We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view”
Review of Skala Restaurant

Skala Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$29 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: No Sunset View
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful views. Usually packed, try and get a corner table, quieter , sunnier and outstanding views. We tried the Mussels and the Chicken Pasta which was great. It is slighltly expensive, but you do pay for the view I guess. Fast service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lavanya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    531
    209
    61
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unfriendly service ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went in five for late lunch around 16:00, service was poor and down right rude, the waiter for instance turn away before we finish ordered our meal.

Helpful?
Thank iamedw i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Concidering the prime location, probably the best value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We tried 4 different restaurants in Oya. Overal this one had the best meals served and the best service.

views are great too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koensl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“genuine local food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

fava and the rest -real- local dishes were marvelous. The balcony on caldera is very nice after sunset and not only then.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank imonacholias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a lunch "Skala"
It was so nice view and feel good place.
It was possible to enjoy a good taste food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiyoTsuboyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skala Restaurant also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Skala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing