We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible do not visit!”
Review of Skala Restaurant

Skala Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: No Sunset View
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

-ve
1) service terrible - food took 1 hour to come, starving by then
2) too many cats wandering under the tables, one cat was literally next to me and refused to move
3) waiters can’t be bothered

Food is average, don’t waste your money and time, you are better elsewhere!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TanP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

I visited here for 3 times because all food is excellent and price is very reasonable. Staff is very kind and friendly . And this restaurant is very popular for not only tourists but also many local people.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Culture53592692947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Our first dinner in Oia and recommended by our hotel. A pleasant little restaurant but with limited tables for a view. I had grilled fish which I really enjoy and the chips were the best we had all holiday. Very friendly service and would recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Amongst many restaurants on the Caldera walk SKALA stands out for really friendly service and great food. The "Skala Salad" was amazingly good and large! Fresh seafood was of superior quality and not overpriced as many other locations on this world famous promenade strip.....

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This place was highly recommended by my host so I tried the very first day I arrived.
Food was ok, nothing outstanding, nothing to remember. Service was poor, very poor. We asked for the bill at the end and the server in his way to have it stop in a table and started to explained the different type of fish they had. He even went into the kitchen and brought a tray with four different fish and completely ignored us.
The final touch were the street cats walking around jumping to the customers tables in order to get food. Very gross.
Not recommended at all!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beatriz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skala Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Skala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing