We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced and tasty food”
Review of Restaurant Neptune

Restaurant Neptune
Ranked #50 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This restaurant was located just outside our hotel so it was great to just go there for supper on our last night in Oia. The view is great. The service needs improvement. It was mostly male servers and not a smile to be seen. They all seemed tired and not happy to be there. Due to their location they are very busy so that could have accounted for the service we had. The food was good though, so it is worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Syassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

The restaurant was perfectly perched above Oia with a spectacular view. We ate here for lunch, where we ordered the Zucchini Fritters for entree, and the Pesto Pasta and Chicken Souvlaki for mains. All dishes were good, my partner finished his Chicken Souvlaki very quickly - I assumed he was happy! The service was good, very quick to bring out our dishes and relatively friendly staff.

Food 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Location 5/5

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank breejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Had two great meals at this restaurant. Great views and good service at a reasonable price. Helpful waiters and authentic food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JulieAM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The service was very bad so was the hospitality. They gave us the check before we finished our drinks like they would want us to go.
The view is very beautiful but the personal is opposite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Place was recommended by our hotel.
The location is the best asset of this restaurant.
If not for that, they would be just another nice restaurant, period.
Prices are excessively high for lunch, and the markup on wine is on the fat side.
Service was friendly
Taverna with super location
I guess the 3Ls of marketing most valuable aspects works well for them
Location Location Location
It does not stop there after, but not far!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Neptune also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Restaurant Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing