We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good view, but problems..”
Review of Restaurant Neptune

Restaurant Neptune
Ranked #49 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2018

In the context of Oia, this is a reasonably priced restaurant. It has good views out over the caldera and staff standing out the front are welcoming towards tourists strolling past.

The food we had was really good, no complaints at all in that respect.

However, we found the service very slow at times, and silly issues like some of the salt pots having nothing in them but grains of rice added to a feeling of limited care / attention to detail. There were a couple of cats skulking around on the upper terrace 'begging' customers for food from the table which not everyone appreciates either.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

This restaurant was located just outside our hotel so it was great to just go there for supper on our last night in Oia. The view is great. The service needs improvement. It was mostly male servers and not a smile to be seen. They all seemed tired and not happy to be there. Due to their location they are very busy so that could have accounted for the service we had. The food was good though, so it is worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Syassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The restaurant was perfectly perched above Oia with a spectacular view. We ate here for lunch, where we ordered the Zucchini Fritters for entree, and the Pesto Pasta and Chicken Souvlaki for mains. All dishes were good, my partner finished his Chicken Souvlaki very quickly - I assumed he was happy! The service was good, very quick to bring out our dishes and relatively friendly staff.

Food 4/5
Service 4/5
Value 4/5
Location 5/5

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank breejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Had two great meals at this restaurant. Great views and good service at a reasonable price. Helpful waiters and authentic food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JulieAM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The service was very bad so was the hospitality. They gave us the check before we finished our drinks like they would want us to go.
The view is very beautiful but the personal is opposite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Neptune also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing