We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Oia”
Review of Anemomilos

Anemomilos
Ranked #52 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

During our stay we have eaten in many restaurants. By far the best is this one. Very good quality and so much better prices comparing to the others. Very good service. I am only sad I didn't have more days to eat more times here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vagkes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

It was a stone’s throw away from where we stayed and luckily had an available table for two.tried the calamari which melted in your mouth,tender and so tasty and my wife had the cod and it was to die for.Chris was our waiter and he was attentive and not overbearing.We returned again on our last night and even had a free local drink -chipporo on the house.Don’t be fooled by the look of the restaurant thinking its touristy,it’s as local as it can get.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Baguiotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Food was excellent. Service extremely welcoming. Relaxed setting and ambiance - a nice alternative in Oia. Very good value. Best eggplant dip so far.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Global159090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Here's the problem in reviewing this place: everybody else in the restaurant had plates full of attractive appetizing dishes. We did not. But that could be because we were a group with a pre-ordered meal that offered minimal choices. Our appetizers were okay. The salad was okay. The main course, boiled lamb or pork, was awful (most of our group took a bite or two and left the rest). And dessert -- baklava and ice cream, well, all I can say is that it was the first time I've ever taken just one bite of either and left the rest. To be fair, I don't think this is a bad place, in fact, people outside of our party seemed to like it. I think we just had a mediocre group meal. Yours would probably be better. I would probably give this restaurant another chance.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant as a group of 4 and although the whole restaurant was almost full, they still accommodated us with a table.

The interior was like a traditional Greek taberna with a lively atmosphere.

We ordered the mixed grill, lamb chops and fried calamari.

The mixed grill meats were cooked well and tasty. The separately ordered barbecued lamb chops were particularly good and had a nice smoky flavour.
The calamari were not as crispy (possibly as they are not deep fried in batter as we’re used to) but still ok.

They had run out of the cheesecake dessert we wanted but it was understandable as the restaurant was so busy.

The house red wine was good value and not bad (€8.50 for 0.5L).

Service was excellent though. The staff were friendly, efficient and also helpful in letting us in & out of the car park.

Was excellent value for Oia (€67 without service for 4 with a carafe of wine) and would definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tai_Figter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anemomilos also viewed

 

Been to Anemomilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing