We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Restaurant Off the Main Walkway ”
Review of Karma

Karma
Ranked #13 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Deli, Greek, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Karma is situated in idyllic Santorini located on the pedestrian road of the traditional village of Oia behind the tower clock and offers the perfect setting for a romantic quiet dinner. The impressive decoration is combined with an innovative Greek inspired cuisine, attentive staff, delicately engineered music and an easy flowing space turns any ordinary evening into an exotic adventure. The restaurant is also available for wedding receptions for up to 45 people please do not hesitate to contact us if you require further information.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

By chance we discovered this restaurant on one of the paths off the main walkway.

The beautiful ambiance made it a romantic setting sitting a cozy corner table for two. Service was outstanding as well as the food. A solid “5” rating all around and probably the best dining experience while on Santorini.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alegria_en_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018

We found Karma as we were trying to search for another restaurant in Oia. (FYI - the streets are so narrow that GPS isn't very helpful.) I don't even remember where we were trying to go anymore because the food here was so good! They do a twist on traditional Greek dishes and it was by far our favorite place we ate while in Santorini.
The staff are very friendly, and you may even be greeted by the neighborhood cat (it just wanders around the tables). The ambiance is wonderful, but they don't have a lot of tables. I believe they do take reservations, but it would be worth the wait if they can't seat you immediately.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mouse9364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Not super impressed by the food in oia. This was one of the better experiences. Fish (sea bream) was excellent. Greek salad was good. Pasta was solid. Atmosphere and service was top notch. Good for oia but not a great food scene in general.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank H9321MNadamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner here on our last night in Greece. Everything we had was spectacular and the price was exceptionally good compared to other restaurants in the Oia. We had the Greek Salad, Tomato Balls, and Fava bean appetizers. For the main course, we had the Sea Bream fish and the traditional meatballs (first main course on the menu). We wanted all of the Greek specialties on our last night, and this place nailed it. With a liter of local white wine and sparkling water and all of our food our bill totaled 80 euro. If we had enough time, we’d go back tomorrow!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Few tables but worth the wait (or make a reservation). Authentic Greek food, great service and overall, a wonderful evening away from the main road in Oia.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma also viewed

 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing