We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”

Feredini Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 93 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were so pleased to find this wonderful restaurant in beautiful Santorini! Everything was superb! Anna and Mike made it a special occasion. They took wonderful care of us. The food was excellent as was the ambience. We even enjoyed talking to and laughing with the other patrons! We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62andlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    100
    47
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really can recommend this restaurant. It serves great italian food and you rellay feed welcome at this place. Also they have a great view over the daldera.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank swiss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Lovely Food, Super Evening”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were staying very close to Feredini and each time we walked past I said that I really wanted to eat there, however the night that we originally booked for turned out to be so windy that no one was eating out on the terraces and it didn't make sense to eat there when we couldn't enjoy the whole experience of dining with views of the Caldera, so I hoped and prayed that the weather would be better for our final evening in Santorini. Luckily it was and my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Feredini to top off a fabulous two week vacation in Crete/Santorini.

The food was excellent and good value considering the high standard and menu options. There was a congenial atmosphere and we chatted a little with the people on the next table to us which is quite unusual but it felt like everyone was friends!
The wine which we wished to order was unavailable and so the waiter recommended another white wine which was delicious. Both the female waitress and the older gentleman waiter were attentive and friendly and made us feel like we were regular patrons instead of first-timers. I would definitely recommend Feredini and I am so happy that we had the chance to dine there on our final evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KC82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Franciso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, service and view”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We loved the elegant service, complex food and stunning view from Feredini restaurant. Anna and the staff and owners made us feel at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RifkaSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service, amazing view!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

So we had a funny start to dinner at Feredini. The waitress misunderstood us and didn't place the order for the appetizers.. 45mins later, with just rose (delicious) & bread .. We were wondering waft was happening! Of course the gaff was noted and then came our food! Local fava - very Indian flavour but with a twist and an absolutely delicious slow cooked octopus! For the mains we ordered the lamb and the beef (or was it veal?) with beetroot sauce. We were also given a round of drinks for free for the mixup!

So- food is divine! We sat downstairs which was lovely though I suppose you can see more of the sunset from above. Overall I would say it was one of our favourite meals in Santorini! I actually bought another bottle of the rose we had - which was devoured another night :)

Helpful?
Thank allyf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feredini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Feredini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing