We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great desserts, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melenio Cafe

Melenio Cafe
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great desserts, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Apart from the delicious desserts that Melenio is famous for I also really liked the service. A very friendly environment and a beautiful view. The prices were understandably a bit high but worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SophiaDonzoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    136
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place for a glass of wine with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

dropped in on a whim when we couldn't get served at another place. had one glass of red and one glass of white house wine. both very good. prompt friendly service. beautiful view. early november so windy and cool. but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta Selatan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Short coffee break with nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We went here only for taking a short break during our visit to Oia. We tried the iced cappuccino fredo and greek coffee. They were great. The coffee drinking was even better with the nice view to Aegean Sea and the caldera. Staffs were also friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank pasq2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Desserts Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is Greek patisserie at it's best! We decided to take home a dessert for each of us one evening when walking back to our hotel. The most difficult bit is choosing as everything looks so delectable! When you ask for help they tell you 'everything is nice' and you can believe it . The chocolate and lemon pyramid cake was awesome as was the baklava. You cannot visit Oia and not sample a home made dessert from Melevio!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“more more more.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place has the best dessert on this area of the island. I make it a point to tender all sweet things possible that are edible, and this became the new name for our trip reminder Bachery box!
If you are in Santorini, head to Oia if you look down from the main walkway you won't miss it. walk downstairs to heaven.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melenio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Melenio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing