We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great holiday”
Review of Soulis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soulis Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

PROs
Excellent value for money.
Great swimming pool area.
Excellent apartment with kitchette, which was great as we cooked a lot as eating out was expensive and the fresh food was great.
Near a cool rocky beach with beautiful sunset.
Everything really clean and new.
Very helpful staff.

CONs
We didn't get WiFi or TV reception in our apartment although just used the WiFi by the pool and they put the tennis on the TV for us by the pool too.
Too far from Oia to walk but they provided a shuttle service.

NB.
About €25 taxi from the ferry.
Red beach is awesome.
Hire a quad bike and explore the island.

Room Tip: Make sure you get WiFi reception in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahDawnHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Soulis Apartments. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with a kitchenette. There was also daily housekeeping service (which is not always common at apartment-style properties). Although we didn't spend much time at Soulis (we spent most of our time exploring the island), I would definitely come back to stay here if I return to Santorini! We found the Soulis Apartments to be a great value! The only downside is that it is not within walking distance of Oia (the town center), so my friends and I found it necessary to rent a car in order to get around. Although the hotel does provide transportation to/from Oia, it was more convenient to have a car of our own so that we were not restricted to a particular transportation schedule. They were very helpful in recommending a rental agency and bringing us there to get the car! Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksa104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Wonderful time was had by all during stay. Roomy, clean apartments, great pool area and fantastic service. Friendly family atmosphere made you feel right at home. A little out of Oia but spot on for us due to children. We were able to make noise and have fun with no concern of disturbing others unlike many other places in Santorini. You were greeted with a smile right from breakfast time until you went to bed from the team at Soulis and nothing was ever a problem. Thank you Petro for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess2tickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

No Problem must be George's middle name. We asked him when does the bus go to Oia, his answer was "when do you want to go, I'll drive you. They picked us up from the port without we asking for it, drove us to Oia in the evening and drove us back when we wanted to go back. We stayed there unfortunately only two days. The service is outstanding, the room we had was modern and spacious with a private balcony. Breakfast and internett access inluded. The beach is only a 2 minute walk away or you can enjoy a lazy day by the pool buying refreshments from the snack bar.
Thank you George and Petros for making our last days in Greece perfect!
Monica and Paal

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Soulis has a stunning pool and the apartments are spacious and modern. Probably best for longer-term stays (my friend and I were there for just two nights) and for those who've hired a car or bike – although, George, the owner, was kind enough to drive us back and forth to the centre of Oia several times at no cost. Room rates are shockingly reasonable for the Oia area and include a continental buffet breakfast – none of the other hotels we stayed at in Greece did breakfast. The staff are hugely helpful and laidback – they'll assist you in any way they can, whether it's doing a group drop-off to Thira (the main town in Santorini) or arranging a taxi. The only drawback to Soulis is the non-central location. If you're looking for something in the thick of cliffside Oia, this isn't it. Not that it's terribly far away, only about a 5-10 minute drive, but it is too far to walk in the heat of high summer. Of course, if you have your own transport, you won't mind this at all. Koyloymbus Beach is just across the road but we never made it there, too busy looking around in the centre of Oia!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyL082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

i stayed eight days with my family and one child in soullis apartment and i am very suprised!!! its not too far from the center only two minutes with the car. the room is big and very comfort, clean and spacious!!!! Mr. George and his wife Mrs. Toulla are very sympathetic people and the staff is very incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We are a family of four with kids 8 and 11 and we stayed at the Soulis apartments for 2 weeks. The owner, George, and his wife were lovely and any minor problems were always quickly resolved. The pool and surrounding gardens were lovely and because everyone was so friendly, our kids settled in very quickly. The apartments were clean and comfortable and regularly cleaned. There was a small cafe/bar area where we could relax for breakfast and get snacks and drinks during the day/evening.

George did offer to give us lifts to the town as the apartments are not within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. We decided to hire a car from George as the nearest town, Oia, is about 3kms away and we travelled all over the beautiful island of Santorini which is thoroughly recommended!

Probably the best holiday we have had for a long time and much of this was due to the friendly and warm service we received at the apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
1.4 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#36 of 58 in Oia
403 reviews
8.7 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.5 mi away
Panorama Apartments
Panorama Apartments
#62 of 73 in Oia
27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pension The Flower
Pension The Flower
#9 of 34 in Oia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulis Apartments

Address: Koyloymbos Beach, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Soulis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soulis Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing