We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Greek hospitality”
Review of Soulis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soulis Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

George and Petras were absolutely amazing! We stayed 26-28 May so it wasn't quite tourist season yet which we loved. Petras picked us up from the ferry port (which they don't usually do), took us to Fira one day and took us into Oia whenever we wanted (perks of going in low season). It is just a bit out of Oia but I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Bus transportation is easy around the island so a car is not mandatory (unless you need complete independence and flexibility). The breakfast was sufficient but I enjoy more fruit and color. There is a great restaurant just down the street (walkable) that George recommended and it was fantastic! We ate there twice. Katharos Cafe was great for the sunset. Again, off the beaten path, just down the hill from Oia but the food was awesome. The strawberry salad was the best things I've eaten in ages! The day trip to the volcano, hot springs and other island (forgot the name) was worth the 30 euro.

The room was nice, big, had a mini fridge and kitchenette. Nice view of the pool and ocean. The bathroom was a bit strange for me. Water got everywhere but I suppose it did the job. The bed was a bit firm for my taste. Fresh towels and room serviced daily. Great value for the money. We stayed for 3 nights which was perfect. George and Petras made our stay!! Thank you!

Definitely recommend staying here if you want value for your dollar (or euro or whatever), awesome hospitality and are okay with heaps of room and not paying out the wazoo for the view on the other side of the island. Great hidden gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in 111 (I think...something with an 11 in it) and it had a great outside patio for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Soulis apartments is located an hour drive from Santorini Airport. It was a long drive, but no complains as airport pickup was provided and the driver (and tourguide, waiter, bellboy, receptionist, jack-of-all-trade) Petros was very friendly and helpful. Moreover, sight seeing along Aegean sea was a wonderful experience. We arrive to what seems to me newly renovated orange stone house, which was off the usual whitewash and blue theme in Oia. We were greeted by the owner George who was also nice and friendly. The apartment have bedroom, kitchen, pots, plates and pans, balcony, bathroom, everything that you need for 3-night stay or month-long stay in Santorini. You could also rent a car from the hotel at an affordable price. From the room balcony, you can see the secluded Kouloumbus beach which is 10-15 minute walk into the 'wilderness' from the hotel. In the hotel, there was a decent size swimming pool, but was not able to try as Santorini have Black, White and Red beaches, why would one spend time on pool??!??

Eat all you can bread, cereal, muesli, coffee and tea is available for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepolartim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

PROs
Excellent value for money.
Great swimming pool area.
Excellent apartment with kitchette, which was great as we cooked a lot as eating out was expensive and the fresh food was great.
Near a cool rocky beach with beautiful sunset.
Everything really clean and new.
Very helpful staff.

CONs
We didn't get WiFi or TV reception in our apartment although just used the WiFi by the pool and they put the tennis on the TV for us by the pool too.
Too far from Oia to walk but they provided a shuttle service.

NB.
About €25 taxi from the ferry.
Red beach is awesome.
Hire a quad bike and explore the island.

Room Tip: Make sure you get WiFi reception in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahDawnHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Soulis Apartments. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with a kitchenette. There was also daily housekeeping service (which is not always common at apartment-style properties). Although we didn't spend much time at Soulis (we spent most of our time exploring the island), I would definitely come back to stay here if I return to Santorini! We found the Soulis Apartments to be a great value! The only downside is that it is not within walking distance of Oia (the town center), so my friends and I found it necessary to rent a car in order to get around. Although the hotel does provide transportation to/from Oia, it was more convenient to have a car of our own so that we were not restricted to a particular transportation schedule. They were very helpful in recommending a rental agency and bringing us there to get the car! Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksa104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Wonderful time was had by all during stay. Roomy, clean apartments, great pool area and fantastic service. Friendly family atmosphere made you feel right at home. A little out of Oia but spot on for us due to children. We were able to make noise and have fun with no concern of disturbing others unlike many other places in Santorini. You were greeted with a smile right from breakfast time until you went to bed from the team at Soulis and nothing was ever a problem. Thank you Petro for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess2tickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

No Problem must be George's middle name. We asked him when does the bus go to Oia, his answer was "when do you want to go, I'll drive you. They picked us up from the port without we asking for it, drove us to Oia in the evening and drove us back when we wanted to go back. We stayed there unfortunately only two days. The service is outstanding, the room we had was modern and spacious with a private balcony. Breakfast and internett access inluded. The beach is only a 2 minute walk away or you can enjoy a lazy day by the pool buying refreshments from the snack bar.
Thank you George and Petros for making our last days in Greece perfect!
Monica and Paal

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Soulis has a stunning pool and the apartments are spacious and modern. Probably best for longer-term stays (my friend and I were there for just two nights) and for those who've hired a car or bike – although, George, the owner, was kind enough to drive us back and forth to the centre of Oia several times at no cost. Room rates are shockingly reasonable for the Oia area and include a continental buffet breakfast – none of the other hotels we stayed at in Greece did breakfast. The staff are hugely helpful and laidback – they'll assist you in any way they can, whether it's doing a group drop-off to Thira (the main town in Santorini) or arranging a taxi. The only drawback to Soulis is the non-central location. If you're looking for something in the thick of cliffside Oia, this isn't it. Not that it's terribly far away, only about a 5-10 minute drive, but it is too far to walk in the heat of high summer. Of course, if you have your own transport, you won't mind this at all. Koyloymbus Beach is just across the road but we never made it there, too busy looking around in the centre of Oia!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyL082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
1.9 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
3.4 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#36 of 56 in Oia
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Almyra Studios
Almyra Studios
#44 of 56 in Oia
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
En Plo Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulis Apartments

Address: Koyloymbos Beach, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Soulis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soulis Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing