We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay at Soulis. Definitely recommend these apartments.”
Review of Soulis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soulis Apartments
Ranked #7 of 35 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Soulis. Definitely recommend these apartments.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Soulis apartments. We had a wonderful stay here. George and his staff were fantastic and so friendly, even showing us how to make tzatiki! The apartments had everything we needed. We definitely feel the apartments were good value for money as accommodation prices in Santorini can be quite high. We rented a car for the duration of our stay. There was a free airport shuttle minibus and the bus took people into Oia 3 times a day so renting a car isn't essential if you want to save money. We had food a number of times in the apartments pool bar and it was really good. If we were to return to Santorini, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si0n3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    31
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penmaenmawr
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in the Soulis Apartments for two weeks in August 2013 and were very impressed with the location and the accommodation which was ideal for a chill break. The apartment was basic but had all that you needed and was cleaned every single day and we were also given clean towels each day.
The swimming pool was an ideal size surrounded by ample sunbeds and the snack bar had enough choices for a bite to eat or drink at any time of the day.
There was also a beach directly across the road and different beaches along the coast many accessible by walking. Even though the apartments were approximately 6 kms from Oia there was a shuttle service 3 times a day and also a free airport shuttle.
I would just like to thank George his family and all his staff for making our stay in the picturesque island of Santorini a very happy and pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: All rooms had air conditioning but some had stair access just ask if you prefer ground level with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent two weeks here and the service we received from George, his family and staff was fantastic. We have a baby and they went out of their way to make our stay as easy and as comfortable as possible.

The rooms are fairly basic like most hotels in Greece but met our needs and were more than adequate. As we had a baby with a pram George even moved us to a different room as we were up quite a few steps originally. The new room was very spacious and near the pool. The staff all made us feel very welcome and even rang around car rental places and arranged for one to drop the car off at the apartments.

The location is out of Oia but we felt this was better as it was very peaceful and near a beach and we used the shuttle bus into Oia every night. The lift from the airport was a huge weight off our mind as well as we didn't have to bargain with and look for a taxi.

If we ever went back to Santorini we would definitely stay here again and I can't recommend it enough. Thanks George and family from little Ollie and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcskipsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

George and his staff took excellent care of us during our stay. He gave great, insightful advice on how and what to do around the island. The breakfast had plenty of food and the service was quick and courteous. By our third day, the staff already knew our 8-person party's drink preferences! The pool and lounge area is well maintained and welcoming and Wi-Fi had fairly good coverage. Would definitely stay there again if we return!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddiDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent a great week here and were looked after right from the start from arriving at the airport. The studios are lovely and have everything you need plus the pool is fantastic. George and his team looked after us really well from the complimentary airport transfer to the free shuttle to Oia which they do 3 times away and the bar and food service.
The location is a little bit isolated but we hired a car hire for the week although some guests managed just fine by utilising the shuttle to Oia and then used the local buses. We really liked the location though as it was nice and quiet and not at all touristy plus we felt like we really had got away.
If we could make a few recommendations; walk down to the beach across the road just before sunset and follow it round to the left until you come to a beach hut/bar and watch sunset from there; go to sigalas vineyard just down the road for dinner and sunset and a nice bottle/glass of wine; go to Firostefani for a less busy sunset and go to the fish taverna at vourvoulos beach which is a 10 minute drive on the road to Thira.
We can not recommend Soulis Apartments enough it was a great find.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesneily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilliard
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Last week we spent 4 nights here and didn't want to leave! This place is gorgeous! It's new, clean, bright and comfortable. The plants and flowers are so beautiful I spent a long time taking picture of the property.
Our adult son stayed with us in the Apartment with Sea View 4 adults Split Level. Our bedroom in the lower level had a very comfortable queen size bed. Our son stayed in the spacious loft where there are 3 twin beds. The only issue he had was that he's 6 foot tall and the loft has a low ceiling so he had to bend over to walk around.
The kitchen is a plus because we didn't want to "eat out" for every meal and it was nice being able to go to the grocery store and get items that we could have a meal with. The kitchen had plates, bowls, pans, glasses and silverware. They even provide dish soap. It was also nice having a fridge to keep drinks and fruit cold.
The swimming pool is awesome. It's new, clean and the perfect shade of blue and we took advantage of it every time we have a free moment from sight seeing.
We had plenty of place to park our rented car. The breakfast every morning is simple but nice. The beach across the street requires a walk down a path and when you get there it has black sand and rocks, but its secluded and nice for walks in the evenings.
George is the owner and his English is perfect. He's very friendly and we enjoyed talking with him. His "right hand man" and his family also live on the property. The wife cleans the apartments and does a fantastic job. They don't speak English but its easy to see they also care about the guests.
It's a little far from the town of Oia, but we liked that. Oia can get crowded with tourists, so it's nice to escape the craziness to the wonderful Soulis retreat.
Don't look any further, this is the place you want to stay in.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HilliardSonographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed her in July 2012 and loved it! the hotel is situated about 5-10mins from Oia which is perfect as it places it on the beach side of the island. George and his family were excellent hosts always going above and beyond, nice little cafe at the hotel meant you could spend the day relaxing by the pool embracing the Greek sun! would recommend to all

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarryDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
1.9 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
3.8 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#35 of 55 in Oia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.5 mi away
En Plo Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soulis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soulis Apartments

Property: Soulis Apartments
Address: Koyloymbos Beach, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Soulis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soulis Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing