We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delightful - a hidden gem”
Review of Taverna Katina

Taverna Katina
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in Ammoudi Port in Oia on island of Santorini
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner after sunset and was very impressed with the place. The service and food was excellent very attentive and concise. Waiter showed us the fresh fish and we chose which fish we wanted and it was cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant and perfect seafood, little bit to slow, but okay. We come back again perfect shrimps :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alicef0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Our waiter initially told us that rice, fries, and salad came with the fish. Then when the fish came out with a different waiter and he didn’t bring any sides. Called the waiter back to ask, he said we can select one. Other people dinning had all three. Food was a 3 out of 5, Service was a 1 out of 5, and setting was a 5 out of 5. I would recommend trying your luck with a different place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidedgerton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Get the grilled octopus. Be prepared to sit and relax. Their ambiance isn’t as Gucci as the others but their food and service is significantly better/more genuine. The lobster spaghetti is sooo good too...not a tomato sauce but rather a light cream sauce. I’ll think about it often and hope to come back some day. Mama Katina hangs out outside and is the sweetest face of Santorini. She wants you to enjoy and I honestly think you will.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Made a reservation a month and a half in advance only to arrive and not be seated where we requested. We timed it to view the sunset, but the outcropping of rocks blocked our view. The waiter was unfriendly and the host lied to us about a table he said was reserved, that we would have liked to sit at, that ended up being empty the entire evening. Fish was awful, paper thin and full of pin bones. Super expensive too. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Katina also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Katina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing