We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant but not more than that.”
Review of floga

floga
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$0 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but not more than that.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The problem in Greece is they don't have very nice wine. In this restaurant you also pay a lot for them. The food is nice and the serves is American style. The view is lovely but that is almost every where in this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    346
    98
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal, Eire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place to eat.....”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best food we had during our stay in Santorini. The Salmon Ravioli in champagne sauce is a definite one not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheresaSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and amazing food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Floga was AMAZING! We were recommended to Floga by our hotel manager and went on our last night in Santorini. NOTE: Make a reservation! It is a small restaurant with maybe less than 20 tables. We reserved a table on the side but when we arrived for our reservation, the maître de put us at an even better table that was right on the edge overlooking Oia and the Caldera. The service was excellent! The waiter gave amazing recommendations and the food was so delicious. MUST HAVE: Almond crusted feta cheese as an appetizer. I would recommend Floga to anyone I know going to Oia/Santorini.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcrehore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful wonderful meal here! The waitstaff was very attentive and polite. Our watress was unaware how to make a "vodka and water" but she was adamant to understand and get it right! (Which she did) We had the lamb and chicken both were very good! Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Emilion, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great place to start off your holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first dinner in Oia. I had booked a table 6 months before and confirmed one month before. When I arrived they had the perfect table ready for me. The view was beautiful and the food was tasty. A great way to start off our holiday.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed floga also viewed

 

Been to floga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing