We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, Delicious food and Amazing Service”

Kastro Oia Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View, Delicious food and Amazing Service”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say this restaurant has it all.......
Amazing view and they make sure that their patrons enjoy it, but moving people out of the way....
Food well I'm not a foodie but for the first time in my life I took pictures of what I was going to it, unfortunately you can't take pictures of how amazing the food tasted.
Amazing service they went above and beyond, my daughter was cold and not feeling well, the gave her one of their jackets to wear and by the end of the evening she was feeling much better and was able to enjoy the delicious meal that they gave us.

If you are in Santorini make the time to visit this restaurant you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Checkingoffthebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    219
    79
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Summer 2014”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This restaurant not only had an amazing view, the food quality was to die for and the service was amazing.
The owner showed me the kitchen it is tiny but magic comes out of it.
Sooo recommended. A bit windy.
Not to pricy for the quality and the view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank florida201150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful if you can relax and enjoy the time!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We just finished a delightful two hour evening at Kastro. We sat at the edge of the restaurant with spectacular sunset views. The staff tries to move people out of the view from the restaurant.... Our food was delicious and we enjoyed all of the staff, including 15 year old, Michael! Thank you for a memorable evening!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“its all about the sunset”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place probably has one of best views of the sunset. Its crazy here, people everywhere trying to get a good spot. The service is extremely slow for no reason. The waiters aren't particularly friendly. It seems they dont care because they have such a good spot some one will always fill the tables.

The food is good but not any better than other restaurants. My husband really liked it here. He loved the craziness, it didn't bother him that the service was slow, he was too busy people watching.

If you want a good view with good food we went to Character the following night and it was
very good with the same view but without the crowds.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We came to this restaurant mainly because of it's view, hoping the food was good. After an hour and trying to get the waiters attention multiple times, we had managed to only get bread and water. Finally, we decided to leave and go somewhere that would actually serve us. We asked for the bill, to which the waiter gave us a dirty look like he was offended. As for the view? It was mostly blocked by the throngs of people stopping in front of the restaurant for pictures of the sunset. The staff spent more time shooing them away (or trying to) than actually serving their guests. Perhaps the food is good, I'll never know because of the horrible service.

Helpful?
5 Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kastro Oia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kastro Oia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing