We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional view with good food”

Kastro Oia Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had lunch/dinner at 4pm waiting for the famous sunset of Oia. The restaurant has a top view terrace and the sunset view was something you will remember forever. We tried the octopus, the burger and the calamari, all were good and reccomended. Personally, I think you pay more than the food is worth, but if you go there for the sunset I think there is no better place to be.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank P808DSvalentinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Spectacular view and great food. Good service, not exceptional, but always there when needed. Totally enjoyable food and experience that we would recommend to others.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Shared a chicken linguini pasta just to pass the minor hunger pangs. Well done and proportions not overwhelming.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank StratManLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This was the best view of the 3 "sunset view" restaurants we ate at during our visit to Oia. The food was good but you come for the view.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

After watching the sunset of Oia we went to this restaurant after looking at the reviews online. Sure you might be able to see the sunset if you get lucky, but the staffs have VERY POOR customer service, VERY RUDE with bad attitude, don't waste your money on this restaurant. Although they had a table we went somewhere else as we thought we'd rather spend our money where somewhere it deserves.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarmehx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kastro Oia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kastro Oia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing