We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and service”

Strogili Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice view and service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The view from the terrace was just beautiful, so was the service. Food was toothsome. We ate pork medallions, roasted lamb, lamb with oregano and fried octobus, and there were all fine, so were the greek salads and tzatziki.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Outi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    126
    54
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the sunset!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a table on the top most level of the restaurant and the view of the sunset was excellent. The food was delicious but a little pricey.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophiaTSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came to this restaurant earlier in the afternoon for a drink, because we wanted to enjoy the view from their roof top. When we arrived we were greeted on the first level quite pleasantly, however when we got to the roof the server was a bit rude. We had a couple drinks (the pina colada was great) and decided to book there for dinner to get views of the sunset, as everywhere else (especially the castle) were extremely busy.

When we came back for dinner, the roof top was full, but I could hear other people complaining about the rudeness of the wait staff. One table near us had ordered drinks a while back and had not received them which they complained about. When their drinks did arrive, they tried to order their food, but the server whisked away ignoring them. The table on the other side of us ordered drinks that never arrived and were charged for them, so they complained about that. I had to flag someone twice before our order was taken and I found our server (the same one from earlier in the afternoon) just as rude. While the roof top was full, there were numerous times where I'd see the two servers just standing around, so it's not like they were running around flat out.

The food was pretty good, above average in fact, but the service really let the place down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“View - Yes - experience - No”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant itself is set in a picturesque setting with great views, sadly we were situated near the kitchen/toilet area which hindered our experience from the unpleasant aromas!

We ate seafood, which was nice - mid range pricing.

Service was ok, our table was left unattended (not cleared between starter and main) and drinks were not replenished, which we thought in the heat would have been something a restaurant would encourage.

An okay place, although spoilt by the smell from the toilet area

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First restaurant we tried in Oia and we enjoyed. We had an early dinner around 5:30pm. Found and decided to try the restaurant by chance. Quite windy so we opted for the terrace instead of the rooftop. The terrace has a beautiful view of the Caldera. The rooftop has 360 view of the town including the sunset. The food was exceptional quality and presentation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strogili Restaurant also viewed

 
Santorini, Cyclades
 

Been to Strogili Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing