We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe the location!”
Review of Katharos Lounge

Katharos Lounge
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are off the beaten track and tucked away in a private location at Katharos Beach in Oia. We focus on light & healthy vegetarian and vegan tapas style dining with spicy accents and international flavors. Comfort, quality, freshness, and simplicity are paramount to our philosophy. We host morning meditation and art exhibitions as well as host live musical events and DJ parties spanning all musical genres. We want to further develop our cultural center so talk to us if you know how you can help us expand. Come join us and recharge your batteries at Katharos Lounge!
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Went for a sunset view, light food and drinks. It is ALL vegetarian, and delicious. Felt like the end of the earth - wonderful time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ET92751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, overlooking the sea and overlooking the famous sunset of Oia. The kitchen is of high quality! They cook mostly vegan and vegetarian. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidpaulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Away from the "sunset" crowds the Katharos Lounge is a peaceful haven full of veggy goodness. The service was charming, attentive and smiley! We even got offered blankets once it started to get chilly. Lots of great choice of food, and the meze dishes we ordered were all tasty. Recommend the cocktails too Katharos Paradise and Dark Paradise in particular went down very well. :o) Fabulous place... go, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adarsa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Very nice restaurant with delicious food and a beautiful view to the ocean. Friendly staff. Love this place!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This one is definitely our favourite, especially great for vegetarians and veganists. The staff is also really nice

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ajong93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katharos Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Katharos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing