We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never to be forgotten..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gabbiano Apartments
Ranked #15 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I've been to Santorini with my family last summer..!
And the time that we’ve spent in Gabbiano apartments won’t never be forgotten.
The owner was very kind and I was really thanks to her that she adored my little sister !!
Even we had changed the reservation often, she was kind to us..! Thanks!

The view from balcony was wonderful and the 'white and blue' cave apartments was also fantastic.
It is a little away from the center of Oia so quite and calm. And the market where we could buy something to cook was closed to the apartments. I love it!
If there were swimming pool, it would have been better.. but with the price we were satisfied.
I recommend this apartments to traveler who are planning to go to Santorini!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soomin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

The apartments are great and very (very) nicely decorated. Excellent view from the terrace, and great (great) service from Katherina. I think these apartments are a bargain for the location and the quality. Highly recommended.
Ps: I recommend the apartments, but I have very mixed views about Santorini which is like the Disneyland of Greece

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Issam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Incredible stay and service in the best sunset point of view of Santorini, Oia. It is not in the centre but near. Good room, bed is very confortable. Kitchen and living very nice. The balcony is incredible to have meals or view the sunset over Oia.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerroOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Katherina is a nice and save most of my time on looking up their location because of their good transportation arranagement.

The view is fantastic with volcano's island view at Oia. There are local markets nearby and can do cooking in the cave. I love the statue located at your foot (yes, your foot) before getting into the bathroom.

20 mins walk to famous Santorini sunset viewpoint which means high privacy and near the town by walking. Good location

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oxygencube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

the room is very clean and tidy, the design is very fancy. Hotel staff is friendly, warm and helpful. They always reply your emails within 24hrs.. (a lot of only take an hour).

When we booked the taxi thru the hotel, they even have the hotel staff waiting for you at the place you got off and bring you to the hotel so u don't need to walk around finding the hotel stressfully.

the hotel price is very reasonable. We booked thru "booking.com" and it only costs 100 eur per night.

the view is great, can see the sunset however, the best place should be around the city center which takes abt 15-20mins of walking.

Around the hotel there's a mini store and some restaurants.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellinggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The apartment is really perfect, it' s spacious, very clean and perfectly designed and decorated. The staff is very nice! But it really is all about the view! it's really relaxing just to sit on the terrace and enjoy. We would definitely reccomend this apartment!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our May 2011 visit to Santorini was the highlight of our 2 week Greek adventure, and our stay at 'Gabbiano' made our visit complete. We rented 2 apartments for my wife and myself, and for our adult daughter and her friend. The views of the Caldera are sublime. Leonardos Manolis, is a young Greek architect who designed and built his dream on this beautiful island.
The units are well represented photographically on his site: www.liveinsantorini.gr. They were perfectly suited for our needs, and priced most reasonably. Leonardos and his small staff were most accommodating, assisting us with our bags, activity planning, and even calling to arrange a ferry to our next island. They provide a small staple of basics in the kitchen, coffee, filters, bread and jam as well as water. We actually tried to extend our stay, but had prepaid reservations on Mykonos. So we'll just have to return.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fotobrad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.8 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.7 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Elysian Santorini
Elysian Santorini
#9 of 73 in Oia
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marizan Caves & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabbiano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabbiano Apartments

Address: Perivolas | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range: £163 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three architects decide to repair and reuse three traditional cave houses, using the most strong, resistant and sustainable materials. The location of the unit, on a natural monticule of the cliff, provides the most wide panoramic view of the Caldera. The absolute view, combined to the especial aesthetics with respect to the local architecture, create an ultimate living experience in fully organized apartments. Imagine transferring your actual life here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gabbiano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabbiano Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing