We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic location and charming room”
Review of Theodora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Theodora Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantasic location and charming room”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a really good midrange option in Oia and I would recommend and return. We were in the Rose suite which is located right next to the famous steps coming from Ammoudi Bay to Oia. The room was excellent, immaculately clean and well maintained with a very good kitchenette. The sunset view from our balcony was breathtaking and exceeded our expectations, especially as a clever outdoor sofa had been created in the perfect place to watch the sunset. Only criticisms, and why this is t a 5 out of 5 rating is that the housekeeping a bit patchy, and we were left without a bathmat on two days, no loo paper on another as well! Additionally, the owner was doing some building repairs on our last day which lasted about 4 hours and was extremely noisy - we went out to avoid it, but I think the owner should have forewarned us at least. But overall, v v good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
65
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
441 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a nice apartment style room with a kitchen that was excellent. The rooms are very comfortable with a lovely deck. We had one of the hot tub rooms. We liked having the kitchen to cook breakfast and the big frig was nice for storing lots of cool drinks at sunset. The location just below the most popular sunset point is great. As other posters mentioned there is no reception but that was not a problem. The property manager Tim met our taxi that was arranged by the owner and helped us with our bags to and from the hotel. There was also an offer to provide breakfast at a small charge but we liked making our own since we had a stove and all the cooking and serving stuff was provided.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The rooms are located in one of the most concessive parts of Oia, the western edge of caldera looking straight to the sunset! Stunning views from your balcony to the sun sinking in the sea, without the need to move an inch away and with no other buildings to block your view! Balconies have a built-in sofa with comfortable pillows that you can relax. Despite the fact that balconies are not completely independent (from one room to another), you can have enough privacy but this is common to most of the lodges of Santorini as I saw.

The interior part looks better that in the website photos!! rooms are very clean and decorated with sophistication and good taste to keep a balance between modern and traditional (well done Mr.Odyssea). The owner is quite helpful and polite, he was flexible and helped us re-book other dates than we initially planned (I had to shift dates due to an urgent personal issue), while his assistant in the island helped us also to carry the luggage for us from Oia town center (which is not far anyway 20-30 steps). There's no breakfast offered but the rooms are well equipped with all kind of kitchenware so you can cook your own lunch/dinner/breakfast and enjoy it on the balcony. Room service cleans day by day and does a good job. There is even a small tv with satellite box. Wifi is free of charge but the reception is only good at the balcony.

There's also one exterior Jacuzzi with view that is given with priority to the large suite lodgers... if you want to use it you have to make an arrangement beforehand (on the phone or by mail) just to be on the safe side that you will have it. All in all great experience, with good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank douniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a great way to take in Oia! We stayed in the middle sized room of the 3 available at this property and were very pleased. The property does not have on-site management nor reception, but we made arrangements for transportation from the pier with the owner and she arranged someone to meet us at the shuttle. The property is a short walk from the main street with a cobblestoned path and many stairs, so luggage could be a problem for those not traveling light, but the gentleman who met us hefted our large bag on his shoulder and directed us through the throngs of cruiseship passengers right to our picture perfect room. Indeed, Theodora Suites were in most of the postcard photos of Oia I saw on Santorini.

I read in another online review that the jacuzzi on the property is for the use of all of the guests but it was not mentioned to us when we checked in and it really appeared to be on the deck of the largest suite. We did make use of the free wi-fi in the room and also the stove and refrigerator as this is a self-catering suite. We made up pasta and salad and paired it with local wine for a great dinner/front row sunset view right from our own balcony.

Our only complaint, a bit of a musty smell associated with the concrete rooms I'm sure filled the room initially on our arrival. To our great pleasure, turning on the bathroom fan fixed this right away and we had no other issues.

I'm so glad we took a chance on this property despite it's few online reviews. It turned out to be a gem and we're happy to have found it. Highly recommend for a trip to Oia!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elf618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Beautiful property with stunning views of Oia's sunset. The Owner is very hospitable and the staff team provide great service. An excellent place to stay in Santorini ...my husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay in Santorini :o)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nousha377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.0 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#44 of 56 in Oia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#22 of 56 in Oia
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#38 of 56 in Oia
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodora Suites

Property: Theodora Suites
Address: Oia, Santorini, Oia 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Theodora Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theodora Suites are relaxing peaceful spaces to enjoy your time in Santorini. They are located inside the spectacular town of Oia and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with a unique view of the famous Santorini sunset. They are spacious suites in a large private terrace with chaise lounges. Some our suites have outdoor jacuzzi spa. Theodora Suites are a short walking distance to all shops and restaurants in Oia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Theodora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theodora Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing