We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificient views of Oia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terpsi en Oia

Terpsi en Oia
Ranked #35 of 90 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magnificient views of Oia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Choosed this lunch spot based on its menu, hadn't checked Trip Advisor before going in.
We were very lucky to get a room by the veranda, where we stared jawdropped to the magnificient view we had in front.
Prices are quite high for the quality, you pay for the views that's for sure, however the food was tasty, had spaghetti with shrimps for me, and rissotto with mushrooms for my boyfriend, with a couple of white wine glasses.
The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisFruity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    112
    32
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

An hour before sunset we chose a bad time to find a restaurant in Oia that would have availability for 4 adults and a child. We turned away from one restaurant but then came across this gem which has plenty of tables in various locations around the restaurant on at least two levels. We sat at the back of the terrace furthest from the Caldera because the sofa-style seats seemed a lot more comfortable, but there are still nice views here. Staff were very attentive, accomodating and got all our orders correct first time. We had a variety of food, but the grilled sea bream and orzo with pork were particularly good. The meletini for dessert was also very tasty. The ambiance was perfect for us, with an excellent choice of evening "chill out" music in the background and a refreshing breeze passing through. It is also kid friendly as there were many other groups with children. The staff also let us leave our pram downstairs.

I am surprised this is not (yet?) in the top 10 for Oia - perhaps this is reflective of an exceptionally high standard on the main Oia pedestrian strip, but please don't the current position of 32 put you off. If you want relax with great food in very relaxed yet stylish setting, you won't go wrong with Terpsi en Oia.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great place and quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

we dropped by at Terpsi with the beautiful view that we saw by chance when we were passing by.
I ordered Greek salad and my husband ordered waffle, both were delicious.
greek salad was around 7-eur
waffle was around 9-eur
and 3-eur for couver

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank estella2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Have no problem with anything you can order off the menu dog friendly great service amazing food and great local wine list
Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank travellertest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Food is very good. We ate several time there. Best is to book if you decide to visit after sunset.
Staff is nice and provide good advices.
Of course, the view on Caldera is amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terpsi en Oia also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Terpsi en Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing