We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect accommodations with the best host”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
23 reviews
private hot tub in a large yard with Caldera view!
upper bedroom
view from the bedroom window
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jowbrown
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect accommodations with the best host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here in early September 2013 and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The accommodations are packed with lots of character and couldn't have been more comfortable, but what really made the stay was the host. Maria, who owns the home, was such a delight. She made sure that we had everything we needed and so much more (homemade marmalade, local wine, etc.) She also hosted us on a private terrace where we spent the night watching the sunset, drinking delicious wine, noshing on tasty fresh made sundried tomatoes and enjoying great conversations.

Anyone looking to stay in Oia should definitely consider the pink cave!

4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speedysig...
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place with an amazing host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Warm hospitality, comfortable lodging, and all in the beauty of Oia. I give this place the highest recommendation possible!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this house with my best friend and her family. It was marvelous. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding area and were very close to the shops. You could open the bedroom and house windows at night and get a lovely night breeze. The house is well kept and the beds were very comfortable. Maria, the woman who takes care of the villa is also incredibly friendly and an amazing artist, so stop by her studio if possible. Overall, it was an amazing stay in a wonderful villa! Terrific!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Athens and Limassol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoy the tranquility of Oia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Pink Cave house because it offered completely separate and private bedrooms, unlike most of the accommodations (available at the time of our indeed late booking) that just divided the rooms with some sort of dainty room separator. Travelling with extended family, it was the most convenient and relaxing feature of the house. Another advantage was that all the rooms (except the master bedroom) had windows with views of Oia settlement. The breakfast provisions were nice and lasted throughout our stay. However, we expected to be able to have caldera view while seated in the main veranda, which was not possible unless we sat on the balcony bench, or used the other terraces, that unfortunately were not big enough for all 4 of us together. The jacuzzi definitely needs some shading and the bathroom a bit of renovation. Our host was excellent, offered us all the information we needed and discount cards for several restaurants and cafes all over the island, helping us make the most of our stay. The house attendant was really sweet, but we would prefer an even more discreet service, since renting a house means looking for the utmost privacy.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to see the caldera while seated in main veranda
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BreeAnn
Iowa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Dear Elaine,
Once again I thank you for choosing the “PINK Cave House” for your vacation in Santorini and I appreciate your complimentary words. I am glad you enjoyed the spectacular view and the delicious cakes. As for the size of the cave house, or the steps in Oia, there is not much that can be done about that. It's all a part of the beauty and charm of Santorini! I need to say that the PINK Cave house is 80 m2. It is a big house in comparison to others. It is an original Cave house. It was dug in the volcanic ash more than 1000 years ago. People had constructed their home accordingly. A cave house is unique!
And there is always the “welcome man” guiding the guests to the house and helping with the suitcases.
I thank you again that you had chosen the PINK House among thousands of others and that you advise Santorini’s guests to do so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing