We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous view from a gorgeous terrace.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUNSET Terrace and its panoramic sunset view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
SUNSET Terrace and its panoramic sunset view!
master bedroom
St Dimitris Church, vew from SUNSET Terrace
the famous Oia's sunset from the house
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
evitaark
2 reviews
“A gorgeous view from a gorgeous terrace. ”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I loved that place! The location was superb, the house was very warm, the staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, and our host Maria made our experience extraordinary. Its terrace was amazing and it propably has the best sunset view in Oia! We couldn’t ask for anything better! We’d definitely come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Dear evitaark,
Thank you for your preference to stay in our Sunset Terrace Cave House in Oia! You are right, it offers one of the best sunset views in our picturesque village. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you visit us again in the future!

Best regards,

Maria Economou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonetta...
1 review
“This terrace is a slice of heaven - UNFORGETTABLE”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The sunset in Santorini is amazing in itself but enjoying it from Maria's terrace, in the jacuzzi and with a spritz was absolutely unforgettable.
The house is right in the centre of Oia, it is very spacious with separate big rooms and it is nicely protected from the crowed. It is not noisy and it's very fresh despite the hot weather, that's thanks to the old and traditional style structure of the walls. The terrace is a blaze of color with lots of beutiful buganville everywhere. Maria apart of a great host and a very very kind person, is also an artist which is clearly reflected in many beautiful deatils of the apartment that make it unique. I will definitely book it again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was a dream terrace
Liked least: that I did not book this home .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElisaZ642...
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A XIX century old house renewed with every modern facilities, still full of poetry and charme. The house is all white with spacious rooms, and even in hot weather it is fresh, no need of air conditioning.
The roof terrace is fantastic, large and comfortable, from which you can enjoy a wonderful sunset view, with a big Bougainvillea that attracted so many photographers.
Besides, it is just in the old centre of Oia, but a little far from the crowd (except at sunset time), shops and restaurants, ideal to relax and waste your time.
The bed are not too big, that is because of the old furniture and structures (very comfortable and clean); so, if you are 1.80 m or more, the single bed are a little short.
Maria is a beautiful person that helped us in every way, everything was given from the heart, with generosity and kindness. She is an artist and the house retains many of her nice paintings and sculptures.
Be aware you'll have to put the toilet paper in a basket not in the toilet (it is cleaned every day), remember it is to preserve the environment!
Definitely, Maria and Sunset Terrace will remain in our heart. I hope to come back. An unforgettable experience.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ezgundam
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view but average service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is nice, just as advertise , great view for sunset. very clean. But the stay is not the best due to some issue with owner. First breakfast not as advertise. It say free breakfast but it is not. The owner charged us 20 euro afterward saying that it was a different kind of breakfast which I refuse to pay. Maid are nice, but they will come around 9 to the storage room before the apt and do work, which create some noises. Finally we did invite friends to watch sunset, but the owner will suspect more people stay in the apt and check on us and ask us to explain, which I do not like. Overall the apt is ver good, but the service I receive is not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apt
Liked least: The service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
The real origin (the reason) of this comment is concerning 3 additional people staying at the house during the whole booking period for which there was no original or additional agreement or charges. At time of reservation it is necessary to know how many people will be staying in our houses to provide the towels and linens/bedding needed based on the number of guests. The maid confirmed that 3 more people lived in the house during the booking period and indicated additional bed linens were used by this guest, far more than was requested at booking. We contacted the guest to inquire the number of people staying at the house to provide towels & linens and to explain prices for additional guests, as stated in our website. The guest did not offer to pay for additional guests and we did not proceed with actions to collect the balance due. He was not appreciative of our generosity. Thankfully the majority of our clients respect our agreement terms and recognize our effort to constantly provide the best. We strive to provide top quality services to enhance our guests experience while they are visiting the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittanyl...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home in Oia!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the Sunset Terrace 1 & 2. I spoke to Maria through email and she was attentive and answered all the questions that I had about the house, the island, things to do etc. She really was a wonderful asset and very helpful. We went in May, which was before their peek season. I would definitely recommend going in May or early June. Oia is a small town and it was a bit crowded when we were there. I can not even imagine what it is like in the summer. The weather was still nice. We laid by the pool one day. It was a bit windy there thought so the other days we laid on the terrace and it blocked the wind.

When we arrived it was very easy to find our way to the house. We met with a nice man a the island photo shop to help us with out bags. Oia is very very rocky and hard to walk on the pathways. (Make sure you pack light and wear flat shoes!)

The house was picturesque! I really truly felt that I was living in Oia for 4 days! It was a perfect location. It was just close enough to the center of town, but far enough from the crazy hussle and bussle. The only time that it would get crowded by the house was the sunset time. The house is in an ideal location to watch the sunset. There is a perfect roof top terrace, lots of seating and really a very nice spot to watch the sunset. We spent a lot of time there.

Maria met us at the house when we arrived and spent a good hour talking with us. She showed us around the house and answered any questions we had. Gave us recommendations for restaurants along with cards. She told us to make sure to tell the owner that we knew Maria and that they would either give us a discount or free wine or dessert. That was a nice perk!

The house was perfect for our stay of 3 nights. However it was not very modern, so be prepared to feel as though you are in a Greek island home. The only down fall was that Santorini is a small island so its plumbing pipes are small too. We were not allowed to throw toilet paper in the toilet. We had to throw it in the waste basket. That was a bit gross to me. Maria said that there would be a maid service that would come each day. However they did not come on the second day. I phone Maria and she sent someone to clean the following day. We just wanted fresh towels and someone to clean the waste basket. So I would just make sure you emphasize to Maria that you want a maid service each day!

It really was an amazing experience and a wonderful spot to stay in Santorini! The view from the house alone was amazing and worth the stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace!
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing