We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Canaves Oia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canaves Oia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at Canaves Oia Suites and I cannot say enough positive things about our stay! We travel often, and I have never felt so compelled to write a review for such a wonderful experience. Everything about this hotel and the staff was outstanding! The location/view was truly amazing and exactly what you picture for an ideal Santorini vacation. The staff really made the stay wonderful...everyone was so attentive and made every detail so simple. They were friendly, gracious, helpful and pleasant at all time. All we had to do is ask a question and everything was handled immediately - from dinner reservations to transportation requests and directions/advice/etc. The best service we have ever experienced, world-wide!! The rooms and private terrace and plunge pool in our suite were beautiful and ideal. Everything absolutely exceeded our expectations! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santorini. We will definitely return in the future!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxs472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanassisPapetanas, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear cxs472,

Thank you for trusting us with your special vacation!

We are always glad when we read that guests have enjoyed our accommodation but we feel even more inspired when our dear guests praise our staff and services.

We invest time in order to train our staff and always try to keep the same team together every season many years now. This makes us work like a team and we believe that in the end this makes the difference!

A big THANKS from all the team here at Canaves Oia Hotel & Suites for your nice words! You definitely give us strength for the upcoming busy season!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island.

Kind regards,

Thanassis Papetanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family just stayed at the Canaves Oia Hotel and Suites and it exceeded our expectations. The location in Oia is perfect, just on the outside of the busy section. The views are fantastic, the food was excellent, the resort is very clean, but the highlight was the staff. Prior to arriving they were very helpful in arranging activities such as sailing and a wine tasting tour. Vas, Mario and Jenny who served breakfast, lunch and dinner made our stay most enjoyable and couldn't have been been more accommodating. If you are looking for a great place to relax and enjoy amazing scenery you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villa and it was great for a grown family and would also work well for 3 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations!!! It is by far the most amazing hotel I have ever seen in my life!!! We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely. We were very lucky to join the "Greek Night" which is organized only on Sundays at the restaurant. The food was delicious. The whole stuff was really helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatiaStoykova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanassisPapetanas, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mrs Stoykova,

Thank you so much for your nice words!

The Greek Nights is a very special event that we started last year being inspired from the Year Of Gastronomy for Santorini in 2013.

It is very difficult for our guests to find a place where they could combine good Greek food AND Greek Live music here in Santorini and we feel it is our obligation to offer them this option!

The feedback until now has been great and this is only the first of many surprises that we are bringing to you this summer!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Santorini!

Friendly regards,

Thanassis Papetanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at canaves oia hotel during our visit to santorini. It was the first hotel that we spent three days and then we moved to another hotel nearby. We wanted to stay more days but unlukily we didn't make a reservation so the hotel was already fully booked. Canaves is "the paradise" by all means. It is the most upscaled hotel I have ever seen. The staff was very very accommodating, the wine tasting at the restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious! We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ierodiaconoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Canaves Oia Suites during our trip to Greece! Though Santorini was the last stop for the trip, it would not be a lie to say that the hotel made this stop the best part of the holiday. Oia is about 20 minutes away from the airport by taxi, and this hotel has a breathtaking view of the town and the coast. Upon arrival, we quickly learnt that the staff members are very helpful and informative. The rooms were very spacious and well put together, complete with an information booklet/packet for guests. This hotel has a free wifi-internet service that is really fast, which was a pleasant surprise. I truly felt like I was staying in a palace, and highly recommend anyone going to Santorini to stay here! Thank you Canaves Oia for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Brilliant suites located in a corner of Oia, just a three minute walk from the Oia town centre, this hotel is an absolute gem. The rooms were pristine and top class - we were stunned the minute we walked in. Staff service was excellent and everyone was really helpful and friendly. We managed to get a lot of good recommendations on where to go and what to do around Oia, and all of our travel arrangements from the hotel to our various destinations were handled by the concierge. Definitely one of the highlights of our week long trip to Greece. Pricing is also reasonable and definitely bang for your buck. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Absolutely stunning! The very dreamy location with nice views, outstanding staff and fantastic service made our stay really comfortable and unforgettable!! Will return! Thank you Santorini! Thank you Canaves Oia Hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jacob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
5.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaves Oia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaves Oia Hotel

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £304 - £1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canaves Oia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canaves Oia brand began with the launch of Canaves Oia Hotel, which led to the property’s “boutique” concept. 18 uniquely designed suites are complemented by uninterrupted caldera views and a pristine pool with hanging chandelier, among other assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canaves Oia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canaves Oia Resort
Canaves Hotel Oia
Canaves Oia Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing