We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canaves Oia Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$806
US$779
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$668
US$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$737
US$714
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perivolas(Oia)
US$942
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finikia Memories(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
842
79
26
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
79
26
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonplunge poolpool restaurantjunior suiteamazing hotelpool sideevery morningthe cliffwelcome drinkan upgradebreathtaking viewssunset cruiselounge chairsaegean seathe entire staffthe hotel managerheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Located on the mountain cliffs, the rooms are caves that have been converted to luxurious rooms. The rooms are separated from other rooms facing the caldera, you see the cruise ships, from your room, you have your own lounging area where you can soak the sun. At night the views are un matched from your own room ( u do not have to go anywhere, your lover ,a bottle of wine and the views). Oia the town is not far, where you can go shopping, walking have a snack....etc... Breakfast served on the terrace or in your room as you please. Christo, did almost everything, room service, waiter, pool attendant, it seems he was everywhere I went, he is exceptionally friendly, and super efficient. Sunday at the hotel they have Greek night, with live music, Spanish, English, Greek, and maybe French, not sure after 2 bottles of wine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler_fr0m_mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanassisPapetanas, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear "Traveler_fr0m_mass",

Good morning from sunny Santorini!

It is great hearing that you enjoyed your stay at Canaves Oia Hotel & Suites.

We are glad you enjoyed the Greek Night and our chef's delicacies!

Have a wonderful rest of the summer :)

Friendly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was place was like a postcard...picture perfect! We were upgraded to a Superior Suite. We enjoyed the view from our private patio and hot tub. Room service breakfast with this view was incredible. The staff was very accommodating, even lending me a phone charger! The eight course dinner in the cave was an outstanding experience. Our private catamaran cruise was unforgettable. This experience was one to never forget and to recommend to everyone! Worth every penny!

Room Tip: They are all perfect...all with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCHAI, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Kathy B,

Thank you so much for your kind words! This is definitely the ultimate satisfaction for all of us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Markos Chaidemenos

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great change! My fiance' and I switched to this hotel after we found our original hotel (Caldera Villas) unacceptable. They offered us a junior suite with a hot tub on the balcony. The service was outstanding and they gave us a complimentary welcome drink and bottle of champagne. As with most hotels in Santorini, the views were amazing. The complimentary buffet breakfast was great as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel! A+

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanassisPapetanas, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Adam,

Thank you for trusting us with your vacation in our beautiful island and for your nice words!
It was a real pleasure having you here at Canaves Oia Hotel & Suites.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to Santorini in the future!

Warm regards,

Thanassis Papetanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at Canaves Oia Suites and I cannot say enough positive things about our stay! We travel often, and I have never felt so compelled to write a review for such a wonderful experience. Everything about this hotel and the staff was outstanding! The location/view was truly amazing and exactly what you picture for an ideal Santorini vacation. The staff really made the stay wonderful...everyone was so attentive and made every detail so simple. They were friendly, gracious, helpful and pleasant at all time. All we had to do is ask a question and everything was handled immediately - from dinner reservations to transportation requests and directions/advice/etc. The best service we have ever experienced, world-wide!! The rooms and private terrace and plunge pool in our suite were beautiful and ideal. Everything absolutely exceeded our expectations! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Santorini. We will definitely return in the future!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cxs472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanassisPapetanas, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear cxs472,

Thank you for trusting us with your special vacation!

We are always glad when we read that guests have enjoyed our accommodation but we feel even more inspired when our dear guests praise our staff and services.

We invest time in order to train our staff and always try to keep the same team together every season many years now. This makes us work like a team and we believe that in the end this makes the difference!

A big THANKS from all the team here at Canaves Oia Hotel & Suites for your nice words! You definitely give us strength for the upcoming busy season!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island.

Kind regards,

Thanassis Papetanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family just stayed at the Canaves Oia Hotel and Suites and it exceeded our expectations. The location in Oia is perfect, just on the outside of the busy section. The views are fantastic, the food was excellent, the resort is very clean, but the highlight was the staff. Prior to arriving they were very helpful in arranging activities such as sailing and a wine tasting tour. Vas, Mario and Jenny who served breakfast, lunch and dinner made our stay most enjoyable and couldn't have been been more accommodating. If you are looking for a great place to relax and enjoy amazing scenery you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villa and it was great for a grown family and would also work well for 3 couples.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews