We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean and stylish with terrific views”
Review of Canaves Oia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canaves Oia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed in one of the suites at Canaves. Spacious and cool and pretty private for Santorini. Even in August I would recommend this place for couples wanting a peaceful romantic escape.

Dinner served on the poolside terrace was very good with unforgettable views over the caldera.

Above all, staff were cheerful, professional and incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy_Bell_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and i stayed 4 nights in early August. Had a wonderful time. The property is beautiful, the staff are excellent, and the location is amazing.
The property: i stayed in the honeymoon suite, which has wonderful view of the Caldera. The room itself was very grand and airy, yet cozy.
The staff: I can't stress enough how friendly and professional the staff are.
The location: Canaves Oia Suites, commands a perfect location in the beginning of the pedestrian walk in Oia. Very conveniently located without the pedestrians walks passing by your balconies.
I would like to very highly recommend this hotel and thank them for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Room twenty is the highest room with the most privacy and best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q8AHOLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in mid may 2014 for 3 nights and all I can say is it was fantastic! The staff treated us like royalty, we were offered an upgrade with a private heated plunge pool, we had daily breakfasts on our own balcony overlooking the greek islands and spent endless hours relaxing and exploring Oia. This place was everything I dreamed the Greek Islands to be! So white! So blue! And so luxurious!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here two nights in a Family suite recently - it was amazing! The views are incredible everywhere you look. We had a loft BR and bath with a lower level BR and bath plus seating and a mini-fridge. Even a flat screen TV in upper level loft. Best part was the private pool and outside seating just above the restaurant and main pool. Ate room service breakfast on our private terrace each morning (included in price), room service dinner, and at the hotel restaurant for lunch. Can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the view, even a modem/router in each room for perfect WIFI. Even enjoyed watching a wedding at the hotel on the Saturday. We had previously spent 4 nights in Rhodes and continued to 3 nights in Athens. Could have spent the entire time in Santorini. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great English speaking staff! Location is great and setting is stunning. Our room was comfortable, clean and unique. Handy location near shopping, strolling, and bus stop. Touring company within steps for nice excursions. We chose to catamaran around the island and see the sunset from the water one night....Fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the apartment at the Canaves Suites for 3 nights having previously spent a week in Mykonos. The view is magical and the apartment was beautiful. It was great to have our own plunge pool and breakfast on our terrace every morning. My husband had planned the holiday as a surprise for my 50th and our son"s 18th birthdays and we received two amazing birthday cakes courtesy of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and whilst not always the slickest service it was very personable, with Mario and Christos being particularly worthy of mention. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the food was excellent - my husband particularly enjoyed the veal and the lobster on our last evening was a special treat. We were going to take a cruise around the island but it was too windy and we took a 40 minute helicopter flight instead which we would not have wanted to miss. It is a fantastic way to see this beautiful island and definitely worth the cost. Santorini is an amazing place to visit and the Canaves Suites do not disappoint. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment has a lovely terrace and plunge pool with amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel! Our room was very comfortable and well aquainted. The views were amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed. We would definetly return to this spot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCHAI, Manager at Canaves Oia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Adam B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I appreciate your comments!

Best regards,

Markos Chaidemenos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 58 in Oia
989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaves Oia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaves Oia Hotel

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £320 - £1,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canaves Oia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canaves Oia brand began with the launch of Canaves Oia Hotel, which led to the property’s “boutique” concept. 18 uniquely designed suites are complemented by uninterrupted caldera views and a pristine pool with hanging chandelier, among other assets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canaves Oia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canaves Oia Resort
Canaves Hotel Oia
Canaves Oia Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing