We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon experience”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just got back from our honeymoon at Katikies hotel. It was amazing. Upon arrival, they give you champagne and then show you around the hotel. We were upgraded from a superior room to a junior suite which was great! We had a huge balcony with 2 padded benches to lounge on. It was totally private. It was room #1, right near the pool. But since the hotel is so quiet, being near the pool is really no different than any other room!

The service is amazing. You just call the night before and tell them what you wnat for breakfast and what time...cheese omelette, croissants, scrambled eggs, ham and cheese toast, etc and its delivered to your door the next morning and you eat it on your veranda, overlooking the amazing Aegean sea. We only ate at the Pool Restaurant, Kirini, the last night. It was beautiful and so good! And much more reasonable than the other restaurants! But there are so many restuarants in Oia that you wouldn't wnat ot eat there every night anyway.

The pool area is the most amazing part, i think. The pool is an infinity pool overlooking the Aegean and it makes for some great pictures! There is really so much to say about this hotel. Its perfect.

Stayed September 2005

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Simply the stay of a lifetime. Was recommended by a friend, that we should definitely stay there, which will really make our Santorini stay totally unforgettable. Indeed!
Upon arrival to the hotel by a very rude cab driver, we received immediate help at the front desk by Alex, the hotel manger. Was given a private tour of the facilities by the man himself on the breakfast times, pool opening hours, and also a mobile to dial 1 if any assistance is required at anytime.
Was greeted by a cool room, with music playing in the background, when Alex showed us the room. Absolutely pleasant experience, with a stunning view. We could have breakfast in bed, at the balcony or at the restaurant. Also had 2 staff coming around in the night, to provide night service and to check if there is anything they could provide to make you more comfortable. They also have a range of Katikies experiences provided by the hotel.
Its located right at the beginning of Oia, and good to take a walk out, after enjoying the sunset at the hotel
Though the price is steep, but its an experience we will never forget.

Room Tip: Each individual room has a unique view of its own, we got room number 14, which got us a sunset view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJacqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Imagine a hotel built on a cliff overlooking the sea on a romantic Greek Island just like in a movie. This hotel is it. The rooms are all remarkable, cut into the rock, each with their own little sitting area to enjoy the views. The infinity pool is the nicest I have seen but it is the view that makes it so wonderful. The food at Katikies is amazing especially the breakfast that you can enjoy poolside or on your private terrace. The whole island of Santorini is just like you imagine after seeing it so often in movies. This place is a must for everyone who can afford it. The small fishing town well below the hotel is a treat to walk to or drive. They have fresh fish every day from their little colourful fishing boats and you can enjoy your meal right at the water's edge. Everything about Santorini and especially the Katikies hotel, is about romance. You need to experience this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is the best place to be on Santorini, and maybe any other place in the world. As long as you can do steps, alot of them. After arriving to a cocktail and warm greeting, my husband and I sat on our terrace speechless for about 20 minutes. The view, the energy of the place is mesmerizing. Bossa nova playing in the background, breakfast served on our terrace was delicious. Located in Oia, with plenty of shopping, and restaurants. The sunsets are unbelievable. This is one of those places on the plant that makes you somehow different and when you leave you are never the same...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

If you look for the heaven then you found it!
I can't find any word to describe this place is just stunning stunning stunning,
Great management running by the leader Alexander and his staff who create this place once in a life experience and make it be one choice destination for luxury holidays. Don't think it just go there and live the experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Volando77sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. Each day we would wake up to breakfast on a little table outside our room overlooking the caldera. We spent most days by the pool, and the service was fabulous. All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to make our stay just perfect. The room was spectacular - from our bed we looked out the window across the ocean and could watch the sun rise. Each night we enjoyed drinks on our private balcony and watched the sun set over the volcano. It truly was magical. The breakfast was amazing - you can order as much or as little as you want - the greek cheeses were to die for. The service was great - down by the pool all the waiters were always ready to help out. There are quite a few different pools and spas around the resort and they were all spectacular. We spent two months in Europe and Katikies was by far our favourite destination. The level of detail, the food, the service and the pure luxury were out of this world. I would recommend the hotel to honeymooners in particular. The staff also helped out with some tips for restaurants around Santorini and things to do during the day. To be honest, we ended up hanging around the pool for most of our stay. It really was the most wonderful holiday ever.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiF82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

hello,I stayed in this hotel twice in 2011,in April and in May!the reason why I came back afther so short time was that when I arrived to this beautiful amazing hotel I had the most amazing and the most beautiful view I ever saw in my life.the hotel is simply the best in Sanorini,the staff is very polite,classy,friendly and very professional as it should be in 5 stars high class hotels.Manager of the hotel is very very good who takes very good care of whole the hotel and he always makes sure that all the guest of the hotel has the best service and the best experience and the best memories.he does his best for to make you to feel special there.because the place is very special with a lot of positive energy around.I willl be defo back again.it was the best holiday for me in my life and I do travel a lot around the world.this place has just something special u will not find anywhere else.go there and see.good luck!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hermes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#9 of 58 in Oia
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
5.6 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#9 Spa Hotel in Oia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £349 - £1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing