We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel is simply paradise on earth. The service is unsurpassed and the views stunning. Location is ideal for exploring Oia, though you may not ever want to leave the property. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast we've ever experienced. Dinner at the hotel was also wonderful. Thank you to Alexander and all the staff who made this trip like a second honeymoon for us. We didn't want to leave and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    62
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
650
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during our honeymoon. Its a beautiful property, the staff are very friendly, the food is delicious and its in the best location Oia. After touring around Athens, Mykonos and being from New York City we weren't interested in the rest of the island. Oia is where all the sunsets are and you don't need a scooter / car to get around. We just walked out of the hotel and found great places to eat and to buy gifts and art. We sat by the pool most of the day. The days are long and hot and the evenings are cold because you are on top of a rock. We had to bring a jacket at night in the middle of July after sweating our lives away during the day. The highlight of our stay was the sunset catamaran trip. Since it was our honeymoon we were in our afterglow and just did our own thing but on the catamaran trip we met other couples from the States, UK and Australia and had a blast with them. We drank wine and ate good food that the boat crew cooked right there. Very good quality. I couldn't stop eating the tomatos. We actually lost weight on our honeymoon because the food was so fresh and delicious. I don't remember eating any junk food or phoney carbs in a bag (like chips) for the 2 weeks we spent in the Greek Islands. Definitely make this hotel a stop during your trip. Its beautiful and represents picture perfect Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We found this hotel by pure luck last year when we visited Santorini. We originally came with a charter company, but found Katikies Hotel on a day trip to Oia.

We went sightseeing in Oia, and had booked a table at the 1800 restaurant close by. On our way back from sightseeing we saw a beautiful pool and property down the cliff. We went down, and had to book a room for the night to experience the Hotel. They only had 1 room left - the Katikies Suite. We got a good deal on the suite and booked it.

We got a tour of the property and the suite. It was a two floor suite. There were 2 separate air conditioners, iPod docking station, nice lcd-tv with international channels, free wifi and a separate jacuzzi outside on the private balcony. The view from the room was spectacular - i have not seen anything like it before. Also the view from the infinity pool was so amazing, we spend hours and hours in the pool just looking at the scenery.

Breakfast was very nice, served on the private balcony. The staff was very helpfull - booking dinner reservations or just the service around the pool area. You could not ask for more.

We were so excited about the place, that we are going back this year - and we can't wait.

Katikies - we will see you soon !!!

Room Tip: The Katikies suite has its own jacuzzi and spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wow. This was a special trip to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary and it was almost too good to be real. It seems like there is a focus on making every detail perfect, from the well-maintained white-washed rooms to the in-room ipod with ambience music, to the breakfasts that can be served privately (in room or outside overlooking the caldera) or in the dining area. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and wanted to make everything as close to perfect as possible. Views are incredible. Be prepared for lots of steps but worth it for the experience of staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

If Carlsberg did hotels, this would probably be at the very top of their list!!!! This is the third year in a row we have been back to this wonderful hotel and idyllic location! If you are looking for an extremely romantic destination, glorious cuisine, outstanding service, and some of the most impressive views you will ever have the pleasure of seeing.......this place is definitely for YOU!
From the moment you arrive, Alexander and his fabulous team are extremely obliging, nothing is too much for these Ladies and Gents! Even as you climb out of the pool, one of the team are there ready, providing you with a towel and offering you a drink! The service is really that good!!
The 'Katikies Experience' is something you just shouldn't miss out on whilst there, the setting is the most breath taking we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing, and the glorious food went way beyond all our expectations, it simply blew us away!
Alexander holds everything together perfectly, he is the most wonderful host, and is always on hand to give you advice on where to eat, where to go, see or do, and even where to PARTY!
Oh.....and you may think you have had an amazing breakfast before.....well think again.
This "hidden gem" has it all.........trust us you will not be disappointed!
We will definitely be back again next year.....The Duffy's xxxx

Room Tip: Every room has a fantastic view, however if you are wanting a real "treat", then Room numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffylEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We visited Katikies after our friends telling us how wonderful this place was. You truly have to see it to believe it. We could not have imagined how beautiful and perfect it would be.
When we arrived Alexander the manger gave us a tour and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. The hotel is built into the cliffs, everything is white including the uniforms of the staff making the contrast between this and the infinity pool and the sea just beautiful.
The views are breathtaking, laying by the pool watching boats go by on the blue sea.
I don't even know where to start with the breakfast, we had everything. Greek yoghurt with fruit and honey, Greek salad, Greek omelette, eggs, bacon, pancakes, champagne :)
The rooms were divine, they had everything you could need. The beds were sooo comfortable with memory foam mattress and lovely pillows and bedding. The turn down service in the evening was a nice welcome back to your room with dimmed lights and classical music playing.
I would like to say a massive thank you to the staff for making this a perfect holiday. Alexander you are a star. Thank you Katikes we will be back.
The Chamberlains xx

Room Tip: The Suite with Jaccuzi and large outdoor area, room 24 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamberlain622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azzah Qureshi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Aaaahhh Katikies...Where to start?? I had heard great reviews about Katikies and the pictures have always been heavenly so as soon as I booked my solo trip to Turkey and Greece, I had decided that on the last day of my trip I will book one night in Katikies. Had I known what the experience would actually be like, I would have certainly not just booked one night!!

Going solo, a part of me was nervous as I thought perhaps there would be too much emphasis on honeymooners and I would be forgotten in midst of all the couples around me. NO SIR!!! Not only did all staff and the manager himself pay attention to every detail to make me feel special during my stay but I felt as though they went out of their way to make me, as well as all the other guests, feel as though we were part of the Katikies family. I don't even know where to start to tell you how beautiful this hotel is. The pool, the bed, the traditional whitewashed walls, and THE VIEW!!!!!!! But we all know that it isn't just the hotel structure that can make it successful. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel like a queen! Or king! I have travelled all around the world and i have yet to see even close to comparable service as I received at Katikies by all it's staff. Oh and the food was fantastic too! Don't hesitate, BOOK THIS PLACE. I promise you it will be beyond worthit!!

It was very difficult to leave Katikies, but I know without a doubt that I will venture to Santorini just to stay at this hotel again:)

Room Tip: Room number 22 is AMAZING. Definitely ask to book a spa service at Kirini. It is fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Azzah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
3.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing