We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven On Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Los A
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven On Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Katikies Hotel and its staff deserve recognition for their superior facility and impeccable service. The multiple pools, restaurant, and lounge areas make for a comfortable and luxurious setting to enjoy the most beautiful town in Santorini. The members of the staff were always courteous, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure that we were taken care of. One of the best parts of our trip was a wine tasting that the hotel puts on, sampling a great variety of local Santorini wines with an amazing cheese and fruit plate. There are not enough words to adequately describe the great feeling that the Katikies Hotel leaves you with during and after your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Canes_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    60
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
56
643
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with awesome view, very sweet staff, restaurant was too good, ambiance is too good, best hotel to stay in. Five star from me. Keep it up. We stayed for 3 days and had a great time with friends and specially my 15 months daughter had enjoyed a lot. And I like the housekeeping also a lot.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tusharsagorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place! Best view in Greece, best food in Greece, fantastic service! Every need was catered for and any problems solved immediately with sincere friendliness. They just want you to sit back and enjoy your holiday. Thank you so much Alexandro, Maria, George, Edward, Martin, Mike and all the rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The most marvelous and unbelievable fascinatig hotel I've ever been. I can't write any disadvantages because there were none of them!!!! Amazing view, friendly and helpful staff, perfect conditions and delicious species. Greetings for everybody from the hotel and island, I hope visit you again. In one word --- JUST SUPERB:)

George from room 41

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Although we were staying at the sister hotel The Chromata we went to see this hotel and say hello to the team who were at the Chromata last year. Beautiful location and it was evident that the dream team of George and Mike in the bar/pool were working their magic.

How lucky this hotel is to have George the Chef. He really can cook and made us some superb tasty bites to go with our drinks. He really is a star of the future and anyone eating in this hotel will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

If anyone wants to experience a piece of heaven, stay here. My husband and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary at this hotel. This hotel was so special from the warm and friendly staff right down to every single detail. The property is amazing and you feel like a celebrity as the staff greets you every day by name! They go above and beyond by offering to help with any excursions or arranging a car. They were so helpful in every way. A special recognition for Alejandro (hotel manager I believe) who became like a friend by the end of our trip! He helped us to arrange trips and so much more. Also, Maria is wonderful and she gave us great recommendations for our trip to Mykonos. Every morning we had a 5 star breakfast with the most incredible caldera view on our balcony! Thank you Katikies hotel and staff for this luxurious experience!!!

Room Tip: Caldera view: we had room 5 but 20 is also good.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

However, what made the stay special was the staff, on every level. The general manager personally receives each guest and truly friendly and helpful.

Just one word of caution, if you have difficulty negotiating stairs ask for a room ear the top..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inforch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#3 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#19 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing