We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous everything...rooms, view, staff”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
lwva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous everything...rooms, view, staff”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the Katikies for our 13th wedding anniversary celebration and were extremely pleased with everything about this property. It is truly top notch. Perfect location. Breathtaking views. The staff is AMAZING! I got sick on our last day there and they did absolutely everything they could to help - from allowing us a late check out to "doting" on me in the lobby while we waited for our transportation. The transfer to and from the airport was great as well...small air-conditioned Mercedes-Benz van with an extremely nice and professional driver. The room even came with a mobile phone you could take with you around the island so you could call them with any requests or if you needed help. Oh, and did I mention the beds?!? Heaven! This property takes its service very seriously and it showed in every aspect of our stay. We will absolutely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    62
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
650
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at Katikies in Oia in may june 2013 .
It was an amazing place to stay the staff were just top rate , nothing was ever a problem to any of them , they made our stay unforgettable .
The hotel accomidation was beautiful the beds were dreamy .
and a veiw you would never get tired of looking at .
Thank you to all the wonderful staff .
Rhonda and Chris

Room Tip: suits are the go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

From the moment we walked into reception, until the moment we left for the airport, we were greeted with genuine smiles, delightful conversations, and unparalleled service! Alejandro and literally every single member on the staff made us feel at home. Words do not capture how wonderful of an experience we had staying at Katikies. Before my husband and I left Santorini, we were already talking about when we were coming back. Jaw dropping views while enjoying your breakfast...check! 5 minute walk to the most popular sunset view ever...check! Our room was superb! The concierge, Alex, set up an unforgettable scuba excursion for us on our 13th anniversary. Simply amazing!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verucasaltnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

As part of our 30th Anniversary celebration, we decided to spend ten days in Greece. I had been to Athens twice for business but Greece was number one on my wife's bucketlist of places to visit, so we decided to start the trip with five days in Santorini. We picked the Katikes based on recommendations here and by our agent, True Greece.We stayed from May 21-25. I wasnt sure the place could live up to its billing, but it certainly did. First a quick sidebar. We had booked a junior seaview suite. When we arrived, we were place in room 5 and altouhg the view of the cauldra was amazing and amentities what we expected, I was diappointed with the size of the room. We had booked way back in October and I visited the hotel website often and was expecting one of the rooms with seperate living quarters or loft. I apoligetically (complaining is not in my nature) brought this up to the reception team, and the next day we were moved to amazing room 36, with loft, beautiful living room, nice patio for breakfast and of course the amazing view! It was also just a short flight of steps up from the Upper infiniti pool.
As for the property itself, the staff is simply amazing. They know all guests by name and they are there to cater to any request promplty and with a smile. The service at the infiniti pool was great. Drinks made right there always fresh and ice cold. I have to give a special shout out to the turndown service. We would come in every night for dinner and the room would look simply amazing, not matter what condition we left it. Everything arranged neatly and folded perfectly. We did not eat our meals there other than breakfast, but that was quite a treat as well. Breakfast always arrived promptly and having it outside with the incredible view was a highlight of every day. Hotel Location is perfect in that it is located at the begining of main walking street in Oia, but also close enough to some ot the more off the beaten path places which are much less touristy. My only caution is to beware of the steps! Especially heading down after a few drinks. But if you cannot handle the steps, Oia in general is probably not the place to visit. Beyond that we were extremely satisfied.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 5. It has to be the smallest on the property. Ask for a room with a loft. Provides great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We left for our honeymoon the day after our wedding, and after 24 hours of transit, in late April this was our first stop... and WOW. It was amazing. From the second we arrived, the staff were extremely friendly, the views were astounding and the hotel rooms and facilities just looked stunning. It was everything you would expect Santorini to be, and more. We stayed for 5 nights and were very sad to leave.

Our days consisted of waking up, having more breakfast than we needed, a daily walk down the main strip of Oia and returning to the pool, a few cocktails by the pool, intermittent dips into the pool, constant service by the staff, lunch at the hotel, more cocktails until it got dark enough to worry about dinner. BLISS! The sunbeds near the cave pool are an excellent way to spend to an afternoon!

The rooms were spacious and well fitted out, the views were absolutely priceless and we could not have hoped for it to be any better. We will return and hopefully soon! An amazing experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here in November for our anniversary - it was their last week of operation for 2012 but that didn't affect their excellent service throughout our stay. The whole hotel is gorgeous and the views are incredibly beautiful. The honeymoon suite has windows offering picturesque views from your bedroom, bathroom etc. This gorgeous suite also has its own outdoor jacuzzi, and a huge balcony with day beds. We enjoyed sunset and sunrise daily from our balcony. We even managed to enjoy the infinity pool (we were blessed with warm weather still)! The staff are exceptional - always so helpful, efficient, kind and friendly. Breakfast is served to your room daily and is a scrumptious spread. Location is perfect - you are on the main walking strip which takes you to shops, restaurants and more spectacular views. We really loved everything about Katikies and it was a perfect vacation. Thank you Alejandro and team for everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were in Santorini last week for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a more special place to stay. We loved the people at Katikies. The service was amazing, but beyond that, we appreciated the kindness and generosity of Alejandro and his entire team (and a special shout out to our new buddy Jorgos/George :)). We want to go back every year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
3.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Destinology, TripOnline SA, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing