We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quintessential Santorini experience”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I arrived with my two daughters in their twenties and was met at the airport by a driver from the hotel. A comfortable minivan drove two couples and us about 40 minutes to Oia. The driver pointer out the vineyards and described the island generally.
A porter greeted us and took our bags as we checked in. We received a tour of the hotel's four pools and several dining areas on the way to our room. The views of the caldera are spectacular everywhere. We could see the white buildings high on the cliffs of Oia and the vivid blue water. The infinity pools are dramatic. But be in decent shape because there's about 20 stairs to go anywhere. But I never minded them. Our rooms were even better than the pictures online. The girls took the bedroom and closet upstairs in a spacious loft, and i took the luxurious pull out couch because the bathroom was downstairs. The tub was separate and opened to the living room with an unobstructed view of the sea. We were brought breakfast each day and dined on our terrace. The food is fabulous. But the highlight of our trip was caldera yachting. The hotel recommended a catamaran trip to secluded beaches and the "hot springs." We thoroughly enjoyed this 5 hour trip from the company of the other guests to the crew who made us a delicious lunch. At night we dined in Oia or at Ammoudi Bay right next to the sea. My daughters and I joked that we had gone on the perfect honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Katikies Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Santorini is to my opinion, the ideal summer vcation spot, offering unmatched natural beauty, unspoilt places and a lot of sentiment.
Oia is teh most pictoresquesc part of Santorini and Katoikies the best hotel in Oia.
Great views, overflow-effect pool, stunning dinner area for a limited number of special persons.
Overall, you can't expect soemthing more.
An experience not to be missed in your life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steli0s667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Katikies hotel from June 25-June 30, 2013 and one night at Katikies villa!! The first sight of the hotel was breath-taking, a spectacular hotel with unique rooms, view, air, everything. It is like a dream come true. We had a great stay and we were pampered by the team of Katikies across our stay, where I have to complement the Katikies management for their selection of their unique staff serving the rooms and the pool area as well the bell-captain carrying our baggages across the hundred something stairs. We had a perfect room and believe all rooms are perfect there. We had beautiful music including Greek one that we enjoyed very much. The stay could have been a dream stay and a one that could not be repeated except for a mistake with our reservation, where we had been assured upon arrival and we signed the arrival card confirming our complete stay of one week – 6 nights in Katikies hotel, to be surprised on the night of June30 that we will be moved to Katikies villa and we have to pack our stuff for only ONE night at Katikies villa. We had a bad night with a horrible dinner in Thira, where we had number of exchanged calls with the manager, Alexandros, confirming he has no solution for this mistake (admitting it is the hotel mistake) and there is no other option for us but to leave the hotel the following morning to Katikies villa. He was polite and kept asking for our understanding of the situation, which I could not and I could not believe his determination of kicking us out of the hotel for this night and not understanding the offense we felt. Truly we felt sooooooooooo offended and this one night was capable of ruining the earlier 5 nights. They assisted us in the move but what was meant to be a unique and unrepeatable experience turned into a very bad feeling that lasted for 2 days. The solution was very simple and Alexandros should have handled the situation in a more professional way instead of kicking us out of the hotel for their mistake, he should have apologized and kept us in our room but he did not.
That is why instead of giving this hotel a 10/10 I cannot but give it 5/10 and this 5 for the rest of the hotel team in both Katikies hotel and Katikies villa, who were excellent and were so understanding of our sadness and offense. I wrote a complaint by the time of leaving and left it with the manager of Katikies villa and yet had no response for this complaint. We expected more responsible response from such a highly rated hotel and its management.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
10  Thank nbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Had been upgraded to this hotel katikies due to a screw-up in my reservation in Villa Katikies. Rather a mixed feelings but turned out to be the best blessing! The hotel was awesome with the best staff. The services was excellent and the pools was simply marvelous especially the indoor cave pool! The room I stayed was huge and really nice, so much that we can order room service and have our meals in the nice big balcony outside our room. The food was actually wonderful and tasty cos we are not expecting anything good from hotel room services. Had posted exact photos of the wonderful place! Will definitely return back here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Fantastic holiday at this lovely hotel.... Staff were so attentive and made our holiday extra special. We would love to go back and especially room 32! I will remember that beautiful view for a long time..
The kemps Worcestershire

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Katikies for 4 nights, first of all the level of service is simply excellent. The manager, Alejandro and his staff are really nice and helpfull on everything you need. So thanks again for the hospitality and professional organization. Regarding the facilities, the rooms are really nice and have breathtaking views, we stayed at 14 and it was more isolated than others so I highly recommend this room, you are all over the sea. The pool area is not huge but it is definitely not for 8 persons either as written in some comments.We never had difficulty finding a spot, but you might face problems if you wait until 11am. Alternatively, you have one more area with a smaller pool but in this place you should enjoy the infinity pool so it is worth getting up half an hour early and have a nice spot. The food by the pool and the drinks were great too. The location is the best at Oia, you are at the beginning of the walkway to all restaurants and shops. I would not call it a big problem, but the only issue we faced was the wifi in our room. It worked fine outside but did not work at all inside the room.This is something that needs improvement for sure. Overall, I guess Katikies is well worth a visit and I definietely recommend it as a frequent traveler.

Room Tip: Room 14 is great, very isolated and probably the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Katikies Hotel in Santorini a year ago (July 2012) and somehow let time slip away before writing this review. It is a credit to this resort that after a year has passed (and several hotels since) we still wanted to make sure we wrote a review letting everyone know about the excellence of this hotel.

From beginning to end, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. When you have the view of Oia to live up to, it is not an easy task to have your hotel service match that exceptional and breathtaking scenery. Not only did they match it, but they surpassed it.

We were treated like honored guests from the moment of our arrival. The room was fantastic and quite large. The custom breakfast, served on our private porch was delicious and the pool staff was outstanding (even in 102 degree heat!).

With such amazing service and view we barely left the hotel for 2 days enjoying every minute of our stay.

This is a hotel that will we will definitely return to hopefully for many years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bennypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.0 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
3.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#8 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £306 - £930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing