We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katikies Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$740
US$718
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$737
US$714
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$751
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$806
US$782
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
872
72
32
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
72
32
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchampagne barour honeymoonsenior suitesuperior suitemain poolbeautiful hoteltour of the propertythe hotel managerpool staffheaven on earthsister hotelevery morningmoment you arrivestunning viewsmobile phonethe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for five days in early Aug 2013.
We were hell bent on staying at a place with a magnificent view of the caldera, and the Katikies Honeymoon Suite did not disappoint!
The suite we got was the top most one beside the reception area, with its own private balcony, Jacuzzi and lounge area, all of which have a perfect on obstructed view of the caldera.
Initially we weren't too sure if we made the right decision as when we first got there we didn't feel the reception was 'welcoming' as we expected it to be. We had a friendlier 'welcome staff' from the Athens hotel we stayed in. To be fair though the rest of our experience with the staff was great and had no other issues.

Similar to the other reviewers, we had problem with the showers too, we couldn't get proper hot water during certain times of the day, I'm not sure if it's related to being the top room on the cliff.

The hotel have a rule to put your towels and robes in the bath tub for it to be replaced, I figured this out on my third day. So I put my bath robe on the head area of the tub, I even tried putting it on the bathroom floor and bedroom floor, but house keeping keeps putting my robe back on the clothes hanger, they were never replaced on all 5days:(

Other than these nuisances, our stay at Katikies was quite perfect and very relaxing. Breakfast was delivered daily to our room, which is great considering the room location.

We tried the sunset wine tasting experience offered by the hotel, with the ambiance, view and perfect weather it was one of the most romantic settings I could ever possibly pray for. It's icing on the cake that our sommelier was quite entertaining and helpful introducing the Greek wines.

We had their dinner package as well, and it was one of the best meals we had in the island one which could surely rival that of the more well known restaurant Ambrosia Santorini.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had an incredible time at Katikies hotel. We travel extensively and this is one of the best and most scenic hotel we stayed in. The views are incredible, we had a suite with a terrace over looking the caldera with its deep blue water. Breakfast was delivered daily to our terrace, it was a great way to start the day, I would recommend the yogurt with honey and fruits the best greek yogurt ever. Sitting at the Infiniti pool was the most relaxing experience, the staff members without exception were all very friendly very attentive to all our needs. Alejandro the manager always made sure we were satisfied with our stay. We ate at the gourmet restaurant , a very romantic spot, it sits only 4 tables with the most gorgeous view and fabulous food. We spent 5 nights there, it was very difficult to leave at the end as we got used to the pampering in this idyllic place. We will definitely come back to Katikies again and will always remember that beautiful view and warm service.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Katikies is not just about being at a five star hotel, it is much more than that! They know exactly how to offer you a complete experience! From the front desk team (thanks Alejandro for everything!) to the dinners, to the room's amenities and the pool service (and the view WOW), we had the best stay of our lives! Giving you a cellphone to talk directly to the general manager wherever you are is not as awesome as not needing it! Our pictures perfectly describe our happiness, but if you want the same feeling, you must go there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thaliadiniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have travelled extensively but never been to a hotel like this before. Luxury built into the cliffs in Oia. Fantastic service. Guaranteed sunshine, never got too hot as many people had warned us - there was an ever present cool breeze. 2 infinity pools were great to relax in. We loved the salads on the hotel menu which we had for lunch most days. The staff were ever present to look after our every need without being overbearing. Only older children allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cactusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a most scenic hotel and area. Never seen so many people taking photo's of the view and the hotel itself. The management and staff were all very friendly and polite . They all wanted to ensure you had a memorable stay. The breakfast to the room every morning was a luxury, this could be ordered up to 11.00am so it could be taken at leisure. The dining experience was just that , the setting is to die for the young chef is very talented and I am sure will go far. Would recommend this hotel to anybody for a truly memorable stay. Sorry for not catching all the names of staff, but a big thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breeze58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews