We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at Katikies in July with two friends. The hotel may be expensive, but it was worth every penny. The service was attentive, the room beautiful, and nothing can beat the infinity pool overlooking the caldera. The location in Oia is perfect as well for friends traveling to Santorini - an easy walk to many restaurants/activities, but not as overwhelmed with cruise ship patrons as Fira. I would happily return to Katikies!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleG232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    62
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
646
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Words cannot express the gratitude in our hearts for the wonderful stay that was provided for us at the Katikies Hotel for the week of our honeymoon on the breath-taking Greek Island of Santorini. Everything was perfect ~ the accommodations were immaculate, the food was exceptional, the service was amazing & the staff were extremely professional & attentive. Their daily all-inclusive breakfast exceeded all expectations from the delicious fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, home-made Greek pastries, breads, fruit, choice of entree', etc. This property is 5 Star, 5 Diamond every step of the way ~ Well deserved status of a Small Luxury Hotel of the World ~ Bravo for their magnificent hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Katikies for 4 nights in October - our family includes 2 older teenagers - we picked the hotel as it was in the village of Oia so good for walking out to dinner or shops, but not so crowded as Fira, and because it had 3 pools. The staff was wonderful - warm and friendly with great tips and ideas on what to do in Santorini (away from the cruise crowds) from Alejandro the hotel maanger to the waiter who made the perfect breakfast every morning. We were also so impressed that staff often refused tips - just saying it was their job. Overall a warm and friendly experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Both my wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel over 3 years ago, and I still think about the time we had.
The staff was wonderful, the rooms and the pool fantastic.
It was beyond words.
The food was terrific, and the evening wine tasting is worth doing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkotsonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful in every way, but the most spectacular part of this hotel was the amazing staff. From carrying your luggage on these stairs, to anticipating your next need, to getting to know each of them was a special part of this stay. This staff is so fantastic, open yourself up to this experience and it will be one of the best in your life. The hotel and location are the best on the island! The ambassador Alex was the most amazing host ever, we loved every minute.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A wordy review would not even say the right things.....stay here, breathe, listen to the quiet, you will be better for having been to this special place. The pictures you see here on TA are exactly what you can expect. Beauty, peace, special views at every moment. We have been here twice. Each time I can only say " this is almost dream like, hard to describe, and I hope really good people get to enjoy this little piece of heaven "

Room Tip: can not get a bad room, really, but if you want more space ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at Katikies from September 28,2013.
As all the reviews have indicated the setting is superb,the rooms more than comfortable,the food delicious,the pools cooling,but it is the staff that make the difference.Maria,Sofia,Alejandro and all the staff whose names we unfortunately cannot recall made us feel special and welcome.Nothing was too much trouble and all requests were met with a genuine smile and prompt attention.Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you can,opt for a suite.These have wonderful views and their own private terrace where breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwayswandering002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#20 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing