We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice you can get to enjoy the atmosphere of Oia.”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked this hotel for the weekend.
Welcome was very warm and professional, making us feel very easy with the property and comfortable.
We could feel that people are highly trained, very professional willing to give the best possible service to make our stay unforgettable.
The rooms were amazing, very natural and calming decorated, with amazing spectacular views in the sunset.
we will be back there for sure.... i am hoping very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear SavvasTzev ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and our staff.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Santorini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Katikies is a very special place. Pristine, cool white rooms and super nice and attentive staff. The views of the water are so beautiful. Good if you want a quiet place to chill but also well situated on the Oia promenade which has lovely restaurants and shops which you can easily walk to.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Deb,

Thank you for your kind words , we are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again .

Sunniest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Katikies in Santorini for 5 nights for our honeymoon.
This hotel is AMAZING. The property is kept so clean, and the staff is so friendly and helpful.
When we arrived to the hotel we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. They didn't have the honeymoon suite available for our first night so they asked if we would like to go to their sister hotel Kirini (about a 2 minute drive) for a night and stay at the honeymoon suite there, where we would have a private pool. We accepted the offer and spent one night at Kirini.
We stayed in suite 24 and Katikies. We had a huge patio overlooking the beautiful views and were right above the infinity pool by the bar. We also had our very own private jacuzzi as well.
The room was very well kept, super clean. Maid service is provided twice daily, AM and PM...which was great. The hotel has 3 pools which is nice because the main pool can get crowded sometimes, so its nice to be able to sit by one of the other pools. The hotel is also in a good location, you are steps away from all the restaurants and shops in Oia.
I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Santorini....it is a dream. You will not want to leave this place. I hope i will get the chance to go back and stay at Katikies again someday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda_b_12154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Amanda,

We are very happy to know that your honeymoon was perfect. Such an important event in people’s lives, has to be perfect!

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to celebrate your wedding anniversary!

Sunny regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Offered an upgrade for the last two nights of our holiday from their sister hotel Kirini suites & spa.
Katikies is great hotel in a good location, right in the centre of Oia, with restaurants and shops, literally above you (but you wouldn't know it). A very stylish and chic hotel with everything you could need to hand. The service was top notch with everyone being very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size, plenty of space, the bathrooms I felt were a little on the small side, the bedroom loft look amazing and was certainly very comfortable, but even I did bash my head a couple of times and I'm short!
View and balcony were great. The hotel now has 3 pools, all very nice and has the best sun loungers ever (so comfortable). However, the cave pool, which is in many photo's, is no longer there. It has been converted in to a 3rd pool/terrace area. I think this might be a shame, as I was certainly looking forward to the novelty of a cave pool.

Room Tip: Room 37 - Good view, close to 2 of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandS_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our sister properties. We have to agree that indeed it is an exciting time to be in Oia village and Katikies Hotel is in the midst of it all.

During the renovation of the hotel, it was very important to for us to enlarge the pools side areas as per guests feedback from previous season, so what better way than building a new infinity pool and create a whole new epicurean experience around it?

Thanks again and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a wonderful stay we had. Katikies is truly one of the most memorable visits I have ever had at a hotel. Yes, the view is unbelievable, the hotel itself is incredible and the position is perfect, but what makes this hotel so memorable is the staff.
The team just made us feel so special and welcome that we barely wanted to leave to tour Santorini.
Breakfast, rolled through to pool time which rolled through to cocktail o'clock which morphed into dinner! Nine hours later and we had not left the pools edge nor the view. Never did our glasses of water not have fresh ice cubes and never did we exit the pool without a fluffy white towel handed to us at exactly the right moment.
To Alessandro and the entire team you made our time pure magic. Thank-you!
Already planning the next trip! x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasminlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Yasmin,

There are perhaps no other words to express our gratitude that could be stronger than a sincere big THANK YOU! Every time we are able to read such wonderful feedback on our guests' experience, we feel redeemed.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the time spent with us and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Be ready to get spoilt! Beautiful suites with excellent views
Good location in oia too!
We had the pleasure it being upgraded to the master suite and it was amazing with its own private plunge pool which was surprising warm too for this time of the year
Do not miss the dinner experience at the private restaurant
The chef truly is a star conjuring up fabulous dishes!
Truly a worthy member of the luxury hotels of the world

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darshni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Katikies Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear guests,

It is so satisfying that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, every dish and our location. It is our challenge to make any guest stepping foot at Katikies Hotel to feel like entering to heaven and by your title seems our mission was accomplished.

We hope to welcome you again and work on creating an even better experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the sister hotel, the Chromata, but did have the gourmet dinner at the Katikies private restaurant and that is what I would like to review for you here.
The dinner is reserved in advance as there are only three tables. We had drinks outside on the terrace, but it was slightly too breezy to continue (despite being wrapped up cozy in fluffy white wool blankets) so Miss Poppy, our beautiful and delightful hostess, showed us to a table inside. Since neither of us are meat eaters, the chef thoughtfully rearranged the menu for us and presented us with some mouth watering and eye pleasing courses of tuna tartare followed by sea bream and grouper, all prepared artfully with fresh herbs and spices and local ingredients. The meal was nine courses, and we had to beg for Poppy not to bring more, either that or roll us in our blankets back to our room at the Chromata.
This is a glorious experience and one I think everyone should treat themselves to at least for one night on this exquisite island. Top class service, food and setting. Go for it!

Room Tip: If you are dining in the warmer months, try the terrace for the view. The swimming pool shimmers be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angelique05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#9 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £344 - £955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing