We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Katikies is not Katikies hotel”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I went to Katikies with a wonderful swimming pool picture in my mind, as reference of what was expecting me. For my frustration, Villa Katikies is not Katikies Hotel, although if you stay at Villa Katikies you can join the services offered by its "cousin", the superb Katikies. With rates a bit inferior of the lasser, Villa has a small pool and only one guy to help you with everything you need from the bar, meals and luggage. Nothing compared to its cousin, except the brilliant service offered by the guest relations, who help you with everything you may need in both hotels. Villa stays 100 meters from its cousin, and for sure you will spend the day at Katikies pool, joining the food, drinks and nice music.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macamuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

Our first trip to Santorini with two teenage sons, we had adjoining rooms overlooking the amazing vista of the Santorini Caldera. We were met on arrival by Katerina and she looked after our every need, she seemed to be keener for us to enjoy our holiday than even we were! The food we enjoyed at the hotel but the best part was just lazing around the pool(s) and soaking up the sun.
As for the details? The bathrooms seemed new, very clean and efficient, beds really comfortable, internet in the room (without that pesky fee all hotels seems to be keen to charge!), fresh water ... what more could we want?
Fantastic, would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlechte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

unbelievable experience, super management that would benover backwards for their guests. the views are unlike anything!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleene81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

the moment you take your first step down into the Katikies from the marble walkway above, you'll realize that you've arrived at a truly spectacular place. you enter a flawless, soft white world that meets the rich blue of the sky and sea like a cloud. each twist and turn down the steps of the Katikies brings you a more stunning and breathtaking view of the caldera and the deep blue sea beyond. you are enveloped by a powerful quiet and calm, like a dream.
your room is a prestine oasis of serenity and order. generous in thought, simple in taste. your private terrace is a luxury and escape. your lounge chair at the pool is truly hypnotic. you are privleaged to the most glorious view on the island. your thoughts and cares melt away into the infinity of the whitest whites and bluest blues.
and nothing can prepare you for the service. the attendants at the pool are as charming as they are attentive. they are quietly and respectfully vigilant. they take their cue from Alexander- the heart and sould of the Katikies. Alexander introduces you to his world, and his vision of luxury. he is ready with a kind smile, a charming story and a helping hand. while at the Katikies, you are part of Alexander's family, one that he cherishes and adores. congratulations- you are about to book the vacation of a lifetime. one that one soon be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runleon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

My husband and I have often seen the hotel on travel shows and thought how beautiful and romatic the hotel is. When we finally arrived, we were absolutely blown away by the hotel and the view. I told my husband I have found my little heaven on earth. Katikies Hotel probably the most photographed hotel in Oia. The staff there were incredible. They were very warm, friendly and helpful. Every guest is special to them and they warmly welcome you to their Katikies family. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneQ_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I am a very experienced traveler who has seen many gorgeous hotels, and luxury at its finest. But nothing, absolutely nothing, compares to the experience I had at Katikies in Santorini. Upon arrival we were picked up at the airport, given cold beverages and driven to the beautiful hotel. Our bags were taken care of, and as we checked in and drank our complimentary champagne we were personally greeted by the hotel manager Alexander. Alexander then gave us a tour of the spectacular property, showing us the many pools, private corners, hot tubs, wine tasting terraces and restaurants. Alexander, is the real gem of the hotel. He deals with many of the guests concerns personally, as well as ensures that everyone is 100% comfortable. His words were "we are here to spoil you" and that we were. The following five days at Katikies were the most relaxing I've had, and the ambiance and facilities were bar none. The entire hotel is white, with infinity pools that overlook the ocean. Oia, where the hotel is located, is known for the most beautiful sunsets in the world, which can easily be enjoyed from the comfort of your own private terrace. The staff working at the hotel make sure you never lift a finger, and are always available to help you and give you anything that you may need. They go above and beyond, recommending wines in the stores nearby and lists of the soundtracks playing in the rooms. The breakfasts, which are served to you on your terrace every morning are almost as delicious as the food around the pool. All the ingredients at Katikies are the freshest and most delectable. The only bad thing about Katikies is that I am forever spoiled. It will be very hard to ever find a hotel that is as magical. I can't recommend this hotel enough--I promise, it will be life changing.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer_vacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We have traveled the world and have never been welcomed more graciously than at the Katikies. You arrive to a glass of champagne and are asked to sit and relax while they prepare your paperwork. When you are ready, the hotel's special gem, their manager Alexander, comes personally to show you his hotel and take you to your room. Trust me, you will never meet a more gracious gentleman.

The hotel provides you with a cell phone, so if you are offsite and require assistance, they arrange whatever you need. They have wireless internet service in all the rooms and, unlike most hotels, they don't annoy you by charging for it. They have perfect service and yet there is not even a line for the tip. You have to insist they accept the same while they insist that serving you is their job and pleasure. The staff is fluently multi-lingual. It is these generous touches and more that take the Katikies from a wonderful hotel to a perfect hotel.

The staff is so impeccably trained, and your needs so accommodated, that you start to wonder if they are clairvoyant. They never hover and yet they are always at your service -- a wonderful combination of warm and welcoming which obviously comes from the superb managerial talents of Alexander. Any hotel would be fortunate to have such a manager, but because he greets you like family, you will forever remember your trip to Katikies as one where you made a good friend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 58 in Oia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#9 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £336 - £971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing