We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIEWS TO DIE FOR”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Perla Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Perla Villas
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
MT ELIZA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“VIEWS TO DIE FOR”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The only blemish on this hotel, besides the steps(this is oia after all), would have been the room size, it was quite tiny. That aside it was very clean and comfortable, our private balcony overlooked that majestic caldera, the morning view lying in bed and looking straight across that vista without having to move was to die for.

Room Tip: if space is a priority, book the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    39
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
25
116
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Magnificent views; super breakfast; great pool and friendly service – great location.

A treat, thank you for making our stay memorable.

Tip pay for the shuttle, its cost effective and hassle free; the tavern directly above the hotel along the pedestrian walkway has great food and is well priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisa404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. We were shocked when we entered our room. Broken tiles, wires hanging out of the walls, even a dirty sponge in the sink! We addressed these issues with the manager, only to be told that none of the renovated rooms were available and that due to it being a cave house, these issues were to be expected. Severely disappointed with our room as it was not at all what was advertised on their website. The view and pool were amazing, and we chose not to spend much time in our room which made it bearable. If you choose to stay here be sure to book a renovated room!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank gulloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked in February 2014... and arrived the day of our pre-paid booking only to find they had overbooked by 8 times and we were basically out of luck!

We were traveling for 18 days without a hitch until this... but this was BAD!

All of the travel agencies we spoke to said these guys are the worst and they will not book through them ever again.

We were so lucky to get into Nikos... their newly renovated rooms are exquisite! AND the staff were wonderful!

Room Tip: worst experience ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorii M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed at La Perla Villas for 4 nights. in the honeymoon suit, and we could'nt ask for a better honeymoon!
our room was beautiful! new and clean. the view from our privte hot tub at the balcony was amazing! sitting there and drinking the nice wine we got was so perfect! the pool was also great! very quiet with clean towels and comftorble sun beds. but the best thing in La Perla was the friendly staff and service! we got everything we asked for! the location is perfect- just before oia gets too crowded, next to a great places to eat (we liked the Mezzo)
Thank you La Perla for a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: you should ask for a room with a privte jacuzzi! its worth the money and this rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The Standard Villa consisting of a bedroom, separate living room and bathroom, as advertised on their website turned out to be a studio room with a tiny triangular powder room with a shower nozzle at waist height located on the wall between the toilet and sink, making showering very difficult! There was no television, nor private courtyard as advertised on Booking.com. The explanation was that all the rooms were different because they were caves, which was clearly not factual as they were purpose built rooms. Apparently there were no standard villas available for us to view to get a comparison. In addition, the location of our studio room was outside the main section of the complex, with a terracotta pot nearby with a sign indicating 'Thea Studios' and the Wifi was named 'theasantorini' in this part with the alternative, 'laperlavillas' in the main section. We also needed to go to a common area there to be served breakfast as the staff would not bring the tray to our accommodation, as was the practice for the villas in the main section. All these things support the view that we had not been given the villa we had booked and paid for through Booking.com. When the Reception staff member could not properly explain why this discrepancy existed, suggested that I come back in half an hour to speak with the supervisor on the phone. Of course when I returned, they had not been contactable, delaying the matter further. This was meant to be a 4-day relaxing holiday in good accommodation on Santorini following a busy touring schedule in the previous weeks prior to the long flight home to Melbourne to return to work. Being duped about the standard of the accommodation by misleading advertising has diminished this experience despite the great location, beautiful views and the friendly staff.
Marj, Australia

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Marj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at La Perla Villas last week. The hotel is beautiful, clean and tidy with stunning sea view. Perfect location just around corner the of the main street, Oia. Their staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged our airport transfer and car rental service, which were all well organized. Thanks for help and support from their staff, which made my pre-wedding photo shoot inside the La Perla Villas Hotel perfectly smooth and beautiful. We got an upgrade for our last night staying there, as compliment from the hotel for our pre-wedding photo shoot. They offered us the best room of the hotel. We loved it so much!

We moved to other hotels in Oia after staying 3 nights there, La Perla definitely would be the best out of all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 54 in Oia
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 54 in Oia
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Villas

Property: La Perla Villas
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Perla Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Welcome You La Perla Villas & Suites is a luxury, boutique hotel situated in the heart of Santorini, Greece. Located on the famous caldera of Oia, every cave house or villa offers unobstructed views of the stunning volcano and Aegean Sea below. Officially characterized as "traditionally built" by the Greek National Tourism Organization (GNTO), La Perla Villas & Suites mixes the old and the new with its modern decor and luxurious amenities. Service and Staff La Perla Villas & Suites' perfectly trained staff is at your side from the moment you book your stay with us until the moment we must say good-bye. We are ready to take care of all that you might need to ensure your stay is an unforgettable experience. Upon arrival at La Perla Villas & Suites, you immediately step into a luxurious world where professional staff takes great pride in their ability to assist & meet every conceivable need of their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Perla Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Villas Hotel Oia
La Perla Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing