We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We found our second home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We found our second home.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Well. I do not want to repeat myself, as everything has been already said here, but choosing Oia's Sunset is the best decision that we've ever made.
If you love people, love to have fun, want to have the best time of your life and want to come to this place, you'll have to be prepared to leave a piece of your heart here as well.
Panos and Stavros are precious people, that are hard to find. I'm really sad that we had to leave and we can't wait to come back next year :)

Rooms are wonderful, cozy, clean and have everything that you'll need. Location is perfect, just few steps away from the main street and everything. The beaches are a little bit more away, but that is what you have to expect when you come to Oia. The closest beach is Ammoudi beach, near to the port. It's not a typical beach, but there are several rocks where you can lie down and then jump into the water ;)
The most beautiful and breathtaking beach near to Oia is Columbus beach, which is approximately 3.5 km away. It is a wonderful place with a majestic cliff. Make sure you'll visit the place at least once.


Maybe one tip : It's better to enjoy this amazing place during May and September, as it can get really busy during the main season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soundofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    87
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
96
214
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Well where do I start? Oia's Sunset Hotel is a perfect place to stay in paradise. The location in Oia is so convenient to all the delights of Oia - the sunset view, restaurants, busses, grocery stores and shopping. The room comfortably sleeps a family of 5 and with your own patio area to use your home away from home is brilliant. The greatest assett to this hotel is the owners Panos and Stavros. They are there to help in any way they can, booking quad bikes, giving suggestions on the best restaurants to eat at, making coffee and simply making your stay wonderful. We had to stay an extra night due to the riots and ferry strikes in Athens and Panos worked his magic to allow us to stay in the same room and even booked stranded friends into another room at short notice. The sunset view can be seen from the hotel near the pool. We would definately recommend this gem to everyone. Thanks again Panos and Stavros, hope to return oneday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Hello Panos and Stavros,
I really enjoyed my stay with you guys, you made Gabriele, Iain and myself feel so welcome so much it felt like home. In fact the ladies who arrived from Australia branded it "Melrose Place" it was such a hearfelt and warm community spirit. I loved waking up in the morning to a coffee - thank you guys - and jumping in the pool, followed immediately by a beer, then a negroni. Thank you for looking after us and recommending so many great places to eat and stay, loved the day on the boat around the Island and partying with you guys admiring Panos excellent dancing skills. Hope to see you soon. Have a jump in the pool from me. Best wishes. Shaun. :-) xxx


If you want a perfect holiday with the perfect hosts who make the perfect Negroni then this is the place for you. Iain x


Be prepared to leave a piece of your heart when you stay at the Oia's sunset. The best thing after the amazing sunset on this beautiful greek island is the smiling faces of two perfect hosts. I am not one for luxury, pampering and attention to details, but I got them all by the way i was looked after by Stavros and Panos. You guys have made a perfect holiday even more perfect and it felt like I have known you forever. The complex is great, nice pool, perfect location, close to amenities and main square. Everyone in the apartments no matter from which part of the world they came from felt like part of a big family. If you are thinking of going to Santorini and want to be sureto be looked after like you have never been before and you want a great holiday with the perfect tips of where to eat, go out and the best bars and beaches...this is the place to book.
I will definitely be coming back.

Gabriele

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, clean and fully fitted. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabRobLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is a great little hotel with a refreshing swimming pool for the hot days. Stavros and Banos are great hosts who make you feel completely at home. There is not a view of the volcano, but the views are only a few steps away and you pay an enormous amount extra for the view. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a great time and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerChris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I just came back from an fantastic holiday in Santorini with 13 of my friends. We all stayed at Oia Sunset and had an amazing time.

Panos and Stavros know how to welcome you in their hotel ; they take very good care of their guests. They gave us plenty of restaurant recommendations around the island that were all spot on, ideas for excursions and even organised a party with live greek music in their other hotel for a friend’s birthday. We simply had an amazing time.

As for the hotel itself, it is a great deal: in the centre of Oia, a great pool, close to restaurants, supermarkets, buses/taxis… it is very convenient and at a good price.

Don’t hesitate to book this hotel, you won’t regret it!

Cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fremex78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

When you arrive at the Oia's Sunset, it's like you're back to your holiday home! Panos and Stavros have been taking care of it during your absence, and they welcome you as if they already knew you. From that moment, you just know you gonna have an amazing time.

Oia's Sunset isn't about luxury, best spa, best furniture or multi channels TV... Though you still have all you might need (like free wifi, very appreciated as I had to work)
It's about finding yourself in a place where everything is made for you to feel good, relaxed, taken care of: from on demand drinks around the pool, fresh fruits snacks to great tips for restaurants/activities/bars in Oia and other towns in Santorini.
We arrived as a group of 14 shinny happy (noisy! oups) friends but in the end we were 16. Panos, Stavros thank you! You are missed

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked this hotel last minute and were not sure what to expect, but this place turned out to be an awesome choice for the budget minded traveller who doesn't want to sacrifice quality. The hotel and pool is every bit as lovely as it is in the picture and the hosts are very friendly and want to ensure you have a great time.

But what blew me away was how convenient this place is to everything in Oia-it is literally 5 minutes away from the main drag where all the views, shops and restaurants are located. We stayed in one of the bottom floor apartments so we got our own balcony, which was awesome, and the rooms were very clean, spacious and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Overall, I really wish we had spent a couple of extra nights here, but alas we had to leave!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
4.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Property: Oia's Sunset Apartments
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing