We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Stay Here!”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband, 1 yr old daughter, and I stayed at the Oia Sunset for 4 nights in early September 2011. The hotel location is perfect -- easy access to taxis and cabs and right in the middle of the pedestrian streets. The room was spacious with a mini kitchen and private terrace. The maids kept us stocked w/ lots of towels. The terrace was perfect for evening drinks. Panos, the manager, was wonderful. He gave us good advice about things to do, places to eat, and arranged a rental car for us. He was friendly and helpful without ever being overbearing -- and our little girl loved him. The hotel upgraded our room (without us even requesting it) and gave us comfortable, clean, and convenient homebase to explore Oia and Santorini. We would definately recommend Oia (most picturesque and nicest town on the island) and the Oia Sunset Hotel to anyone traveling to Santorini.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seemed to have more privacy, but 1st floor rooms have slightly easier access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    87
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
94
213
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel is excellent value for money. The apartment was big, clean and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The best asset of this hotel however is that it has Panos and Stavros! They are both very friendly and helpful and will always take the time to answer your questions and give great advice about things to do and where to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

4 of us stayed in Oia Sunset in July 2011. Our rooms were stunning and spotlessly clean. They were really spacious and offered a little kitched area which was very handy. We had a stunning balcony with a pretty view of the Sunset.
Oia is very busy dyuing the sunset but then it dies down and becomes really quaint and special.
Oia sunset is the perfect base for exploring Oia and Panos and Stavros could not have been more welcoming! They provided useful information about dining out and we so generous.
The pool is stunning and provided a welcome relief to the afternoon heat.
Quiet and peaceful, this is a perfect little getaway!

Thanks for everything Panos and Stavros! we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: As for a room upstairs, away from the pool so as not to be too distrubed,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConfusedTraveller_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The sunsets in Oia are as nice as they say. Oia is peaceful, and beautiful. It is nice to day trip to fira, and then come back to Oia at the end of the day to watch the sunset. The bus connections are cheap and easy and frequent.

The owners of the Oia sunset are very hospitable--when you arrive you are welcomed as a guest, not just checked in as a customer (US hotels could learn from this).

The pool is very nice on a hot summer day. The location is great, and the rooms are attractive, and spacious.

We would gladly return, and would highly recommend the town and the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkschund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We took our two teenage daughters and stayed for 4 nights at this great little hotel. It’s located right in Oia and easy walking to watch the beautiful sunset. Room 9 has a great view of its own. Panos and Stavros were so helpful and wonderful to ask for recommendations. We often just hung out by the pool and visited. The pool is small but very nice for cooling off. Our apartment was large enough for two teenage girls and my husband and I. It had one bedroom and bath, a nice kitchen area with a table for two and a deck off the kitchen. The girls slept on single beds in the main living area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It’s clean, well kept, and a great value for Oia.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzytraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Oia's Sunset is a great place to go, relaxed and friendly in a very pretty location. The rooms are spacious and kept really well, and while they may not be the height of luxury they are charming and comfy. What really makes this place special however are the hosts, Stavros and Palos - Not only incredibly friendly and welcoming but also a mine of information about good places to go in Santorini, they never let us down and were able to organise lots of things for us too, it was like nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly go back and stay here and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradderSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Well. I do not want to repeat myself, as everything has been already said here, but choosing Oia's Sunset is the best decision that we've ever made.
If you love people, love to have fun, want to have the best time of your life and want to come to this place, you'll have to be prepared to leave a piece of your heart here as well.
Panos and Stavros are precious people, that are hard to find. I'm really sad that we had to leave and we can't wait to come back next year :)

Rooms are wonderful, cozy, clean and have everything that you'll need. Location is perfect, just few steps away from the main street and everything. The beaches are a little bit more away, but that is what you have to expect when you come to Oia. The closest beach is Ammoudi beach, near to the port. It's not a typical beach, but there are several rocks where you can lie down and then jump into the water ;)
The most beautiful and breathtaking beach near to Oia is Columbus beach, which is approximately 3.5 km away. It is a wonderful place with a majestic cliff. Make sure you'll visit the place at least once.


Maybe one tip : It's better to enjoy this amazing place during May and September, as it can get really busy during the main season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soundofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
4.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Property: Oia's Sunset Apartments
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing