We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Oia Sunset hotel is a nice place to stay at this part of the island. It is really well located, close to the main restaurants and touristic path of Oia. The owners are very friendly. They gave us nice suggestions about beaches and restaurants and were always ready to help. Santorini is a must visit island and Oia Sunset is a good choice. I just missed a beakfast included in the tariff. In Mykonos the hotels had it included.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caracolado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Oia's Sunset Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

I absolutely LOVED my stay here.. the place is conveniently located walking distance to some of the most amazing views in Santorini.. we will always remember Panos and Stavros -- they were some of the nicest people we met while in Greece in general. It was literally like staying at a friends house. We had originally booked a smaller place, but they gave us the keys to browse around other unoccupied villas to see which one we liked best.. so nice! They were friendly, genuine, and helpful without being overbearing. The villa was comfy, clean, spacious, and the back balcony had a great view.. soft bed, cute kitchen, nice open sitting room for lots of luggage.. great memories here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahn-dees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Perfectly placed for stunning views of the sunset! The staff walk around to check if you need any drinks, so you dont have to really miss any minute of the show! (although the lady who serves isn't the most pleasant one, but a minute to get the drink and you are back with your eyes on the colourful sky, deep blue waters and the yatch passing by.)
A cruise ship goes right below the setting sun to give the illusion of it being submersed in the brilliant colours of the sun! Amazing views!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_adya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My first experience start with Stavros who riding a cool bike and meet me at the car park. He is very handsome and charm like James Bond. He is friendly to help me carry my luggage from car park 20meter away to hotel.

When we arrived , we were greeted by Panos who run this hotel. Both of them are very welcoming and hospitable. They made sure that all of our needs were met throughout out stay.

The room was spacious and clean, there is a radio next to bed is very classic. I love it very much especially the greek music channel.

Hotel itself is charming and in an excellent location. A simple walk up the stairs to the beautiful sunset every night. More restaurants than you can choose from and charming shops. My only regret was that we didnt stay there longer!!!

Thank you Panos & Starvros. I hope you can read this. Hope you enjoy ur holiday soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Luv2Relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The white washed walls, blue shutters and doors and tiled floors made me want to run home and redecorate - so pleasing. There is not a Caldera view but there is a view to the sunset and you can see the Aegean,and the location is as central as you could wish for - right behind the church square and just up from the parking lot at the road's end. I loved having a little kitchen, a balcony and a porch with chairs and umbrella. The pool looked inviting but I never got hot enough to jump in. Restaurants and bakery recommended by Panos and Stavros were consistently good - esp. liked Roca and the bakery on the other side of the parking lot.

Room Tip: Our room was above another and I liked the breeze and views so would opt for the upper units.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon, and found it to be a great place. Panos and Stavros were welcoming and helpful without being overbearing -- whether they were setting us up with a catamaran cruise on short notice, offering restaurant and hiking suggestions, or scrounging up an iron from the basement as we prepared for a night out. It was nice to feel we had a home to come back to after exploring the island - though we were always too exhausted to enjoy a nightcap in the onsite bar.

The apartment itself was perfect for our needs, with plenty of space to spread out and relax, including a nice patio (it's not a luxury hotel, but it's clean and comfortable). The location right near the bus terminal made trips to and from Fira very easy. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone, and wished we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

apartments are light and bright, with everything you need. very attractive blue doors and shutters. each one has a terrace with table, chair and umbrella (as well as a clothesline). refrigerator is good sized, so you have everything you need to cook in if you choose. best of all, Stavros and Panos are very kind and attentive, making you feel as if you are visiting old friends. they allowed us to change our reservation and set us up with a ride from the airport. there is a bar for espresso and breakfast in the am, drinks in the pm. the pool is smaller than it looks in the photos but plenty big for a short swim-- it is chilly but refreshing! room was quiet despite a very central location (you don't have to drag your bags very far along the cobblestones!)

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms are more likely to have a view, though they are a bit windy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
3.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £74 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing