We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
St Andrews Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 May 2008

My husband and I stayed here on recommendations from friends and Trip Advisor, and were very satisfied with Oia Sunset. Panos, the resident manager was very helpful, friendly, and eager to make our stay enjoyable.The room was comfortable, clean, in a great location,and reasonably priced.Would definitely recommend to anyone, and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    87
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
98
214
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Truly the most lovely place to stay in every way and I'm really pleased to see that everyone mentions Panos - they are all right too. He is a wonderful, warm, welcoming, helpful and fun person who is always ready to sit down and have a coffee/chat/beer or give help or information. We will definitely be returning there soon. Annette

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank Betty001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2007

We stayed here on our honeymoon and could not have been happier with the apartments, the location and the best part of all - meeting Panos.
We read the reviews on trip advisor before booking this hotel- and can I say it was better that we could have imagined. The apartments offer value for money, a central location and a homely atmosphere. We must say a special thankyou to Panos for being the main reason that we enjoyed our stay so much.
We travelled from Australia and were pleased to spend this time at Oia Sunsets. We'll remeber our Santorini experience as being extra special because of Panos and Oia Sunsets.

  • Liked — Panos
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

The apartments are wonderful: centrally located, just next to the bus stops, close to shops, spacious, welcoming, not noisy at all, due to the way they are build. I have to say I agree with all of the other reviews Panos is the best host!!! I went there with my parents and have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Although there is no actual beach to speak of near Oia, the hotel does have its own swimming pool. The bar is always open and if you ever need someone to recommend food, recommend somewhere to go, offer medical help, food, drinks... Panos is the man!! brilliant accomodation, would go back there now if I wasn't at work.

  • Liked — Mr Panos and the location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank callipsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

Just got back, stayed there for 3 nights. First off, let me tell you about Panos. In all the years i have been travelling and going from hotel to hotel I have NEVER encountered a nicer host. He definitely makes you feel like family.

As for the property itself, it is a steal considering the price per room (we paid 90 euro per night). It is in a great location, and Panos is more than happy to reccomend places to visit, eat at, etc.

We rented a car from Drossos car rental, we used it for 2 days and were able to explore the island. Highly reccomend doing this.

All in all will definitely visit Oia's sunset again...and again...and again

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kinetika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We stayed in Oia's Sunset for one week in September 2007, having booked on the basis of excellent Tripadvisor reviews. We really enjoyed our time here. The hotel is great value, as it doesn't have a caldera view, but the view from our balcony (number 14) allowed us to see the sunset directly. It's only a 2 minute walk to the caldera view anyway. The rooms were spacious, basic but clean. Towels were changed daily. The pool is small, but kept spotless and is great for cooling down in the heat. There is a small bar which Panos staffs until about 11 or so.

We were actually a bit sceptical beforehand about all the reviews of Panos, but having met him we'll have to agree with them! He was very helpful, always available and gave great advice.

If we had to find anything wrong, and these are only minor, we would have liked some sun-loungers (there are deckchairs and chairs by the pool and Panos put out mats) and maybe a safe in the room.

Highlights of Oia - check out Rokas restaurant down an alley at the back of the hotel (ask Panos). Great Greek food and at least half the price of most other places (in this expensive resort). The service isn't great, but well worth waiting for. Also worth the walk down the steps to Ammoudi Beach for a meal at or just after sunset.

In an expensive resort with variable accomodation, Oia's sunset is a friendly, clean, modern, great value spot that we would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Dublinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Based on reviews here, we booked the Oia Sunset for a brief two-night stay in August. The owner Panos was so warm and welcoming that, whenever we walked around and returned to the Hotel, it felt like we were returning HOME. Panos' presence distinguishes this property from others that may be physically similar.

We had a two-room "suite" with a bedroom that slept two adults and a living/dining room with couches/daybeds that slept our two teens. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean, but nothing fancy. it also has a small kitchenette. The hotel has a small but clean pool, perfect for taking a quick dunk on hot days.

One small complaint is that, although the room was advertised as having air conditioning, the unit was only in the bedroom. It worked very poorly and, after a few hours, we essentially gave up and just opened all the windows as wide as possible. With the Santorini winds blowing, windows and doors clattered regularly. So, sleeping was less than ideal.

The location is Oia is terrific/central and makes for easy exploration of the town.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank raphaekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
4.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 56 in Oia
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#38 of 56 in Oia
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Property: Oia's Sunset Apartments
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing