We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My friend booked last minute here and we weren't disappointed.
Although she requested a twin room, and the only room that was left was a double,
Panos did everything he could to alleviate our disappointment. The welcome was so friendly
and as nothing was too much, we did not leave disappointed, in fact, would thoroughly recommend
the place. The rooms are large and airy and ours had a kitchenette (assume they all did), with the plus of a cooling swimming pool, brilliant!
If you are in Oia, go!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourCats_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Oia's Sunset for 3 nights in the mid August. The location is great: steps away from one of main squares in Santorini. MInutes away from all main sites in Oia. The hotel is very pretty and extremely clean. Our suite had a large room and a kitchen. Each suite has a little cozy patio with chairs and an umbrella. The hotel has a very clean deep pool which was a great perk! But by far the most valuable asset of this hotel is the staff. We were treated with unparalleled warmth and hospitality. Anything you need to know about local restaurants, tourist attractions, or the island in general - just ask and you will be provided with abandoned information and advise. Special thanks to Panos and Stavros for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Den P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great hotel, great hosts! Super nice hosts, very warm and friendly. Everything was good, cheap price considering in Santorini. For such price it's really worth it. Rooms were spacious and clean as well. Located right next to the bus stop and the center of Oia, it's so easy to move around. Great place if you're on budget too! This hotel isn't facing the sea though (that's why it's considerably cheap!) I would def recommend this to people on budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The centre of Oia is busy, noisy and mobbed with people - especially when the cruise ships are in.
So what can be nicer that being sat high above it all, in your own rooftop apartment with a balcony and having a drink watching the world go about its business while you relax?
This place is very central, near the bus / coach stop and down the road from the main square. It's friendly, relatively well priced (EVERYTHING is relative on this expensive island) and compact. You are close to shops, cafes, restaurants and the odd bar or two. If you're on a budget the supermarket is only a minute away and if you have cash to spare, head out the door and the island's best eateries are very close indeed.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the cooler it will be. That counts for a lot on Santorini as it gets HOT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoney_Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What isn't there to love about this place! Amazing staff, incredible location, pool, kitchenette for breakfast in the morning, private balcony, comfortable rooms and the price! Located directly in Oia, there is everything you need just outside the gate. Supermarket, shops, restaurants and views. The 2 men running the hotel were so unbelievably nice and helpful. They helped us with the best food, spots for the sunset and even lent us their snorkels for a boat trip we planned.

Room Tip: There are 1 or 2 rooms with direct sunset views from their balconies. If you request early enough, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

One of Santorinis main attractions. It does get very busy so if u are staying on the island avoid oia if there is more than 1 cruise boat in town.
Oia can be very expensive. Shops and restaurants can run into tbe hundreds. Try skala if u are on a sensible budget. If you are tempted and have a sweet tooth the cake shops are nice but 40 euro for 4 pieces and 2 waters is not fair!!!
Do walk the back streets and to avoid the sunset crowds head to the right side of oia just 200 yards from the main streets will have you all alone. Therr is parking as you drive into oia. Wait until the main road narrows greatly and drive slowly and you will see parking on the right. 3 euros for 5 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Picture this: Your plane lands at 3:00 am on the Satorini Airport. You are greeted by a mild breeze and 25 degrees. After claiming the baggage we find our designated driver - we phoned Panos to come and collect us. A winding road later we arrive at the hotel and while we start to grab our luggage, Panos jumps out the doorway of the neighbor building, gives us a bear hug and opens the bar to offer welcome drinks and a sandwich. We talk about everything of importance: How we feel, work, food, politics and the economy. And Panos makes us feel so welcome in this place, like old friends seeing each other - again since last year. After a couple of Ouzos Panos helps us carry our bags to our room and with a bright smile on our faces we dream into the early morning hours. Welcome to “Oia’s Sunset”

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £77 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing