We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll want to keep coming back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It's central to everything, clean, comfy but so are lots of other places:) It's Panos and Stavros that make it such a great place to stay - they are always there to welcome you with a smile or a hug and nothing is too much trouble. Customer service at its best...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rho_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

You really can't beat this hotel if you're looking for a clean, affordable place in Oia. The hotel owners (Stavros and Panos) immediately make you feel at home and offer amazing restaurant recommendations. The rooms themselves are incredibly spacious (more like apartments) and have eat-in kitchens as well. The bathrooms are tiny and the showers are tight, but honestly -- the most important thing to me is that they're clean and they were spotless! You can't go wrong with Oia Sunset. Just wish I could go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

After a long tiring stay in Mykonos, Oia's Sunset Apartments was just what we needed. It's fantastic if you are looking for an apartment style location, in an amazing part of town. Panos and Stavros (the hotel's management) are simply the best! They made it feel like a home away from home. Helped us with everything we needed and made sure we were seeing all the right things, eating at the best places, and that our stay was perfect. If (or when) we return to Santorini, there is no doubt that I will stay there again. Oia's Sunset apartments makes me feel like I have family to stay with when I return to Oia. Perfect for friends traveling together or families traveling together. Loved everything about our stay. From the hospitality to the location everything was great!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Sunset. Stavros and Panos were extremely helpful and went beyond their way to help us with everything. Very nice and clean hotel with good size rooms. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tharsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, awesome rooms and even better staff. Couldn't have asked for much more. We had 3 nights booked but needed to change the duration of our stay due to an early morning flight. Asked if could stay 2 nights, then leave for Ios and come back for our final night. Stavros and Panos said this was no problem and that we didn't even need to pay until our final night! Even rang up our accommodation in Ios to see if it was OK with them to rearrange our nights with them. Always makes a pleasant stay that much more pleasant. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3K_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A second visit for myself and an 'Oia's Sunset' introduction for my boyfriend, our time spent here was definetly not long enough.

Stavros and Panos as before, we're gracious hosts, always willing to chat, offer advice of must do's (and where to dine!) generally just really nice guys who you know will ensure your time spent at Oia's Sunset - with them is memorable.

The apartments are well situated, away from the hussle and bussle of Oia in the busier season. We were lucky enough to have a room which gave us a superb view of the sunset (#9) although by choice when we return we will make sure we reserve #15 early!

Thank-you Stavros and Panos for re-igniting my LOVE for Oia and Santorini and for making my kiwi boy all in love with the place too, without you both our time spent would not be half as memorable!

We WILL be back! x

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were guests at Oia's sunset early May 2014. It was our first time to Santorini and were pleased with the hotel. The hotel is located in the town of Oia. It is a small, charming town, that has great views. We were very happy we didn't stay in Fira. The hotel itself is nice, with good sized rooms. Our room had a full kitchen. There is a nice pool, and from there you can see the sunset. Our room faced the courtyard and backed up to a major walkway and had a store behind it. It could be a little loud, but was not bothersome.

Probably the best part about the hotel was the staff. They have a small bar near the pool. Our first night we got in late, and Panos (one of the staff members) stayed with us and a couple from Holland until late. Panos was always friendly, funny, spoke great English, and had great advice for activities on the island. His recommendations were spot on for what we were looking for. I definitely advocate spending some time at Oia's Sunset!

Room Tip: I'm sure some of the rooms have decent views. Ours did not but was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
7.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £76 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing