We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perivolas
Nearby Hotels
US$1,022
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$926
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oia's Sunset Apartments(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$988
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$751
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,058
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,608
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
313
29
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
29
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolour honeymoondessert winesmall gymshort walkquiet hotelwatch tvspecial placefavorite hotelgreek islandsbooked a junior suitetour of the propertywatched the sunsetlounge chairsbreathtaking viewsgreek yogurtoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

There is no more magnificent view of the Islands of Santorini from the Caldera edge than the one from Perivolas. The cave like suites are enchanting and the pool side view of the ocean, islands and the town of Oia is possibly the most photographed view of Santorini and the Greek Islands. What makes Perivolas so special is the graceful way they provide exceptional service and care. There is nothing that they will not make happen for their guests. The atmosphere of the hotel is a relaxed, free and easy, without pretense. There is no better place to stay in Santorini than Perovilas.

Room Tip: The studio has lounge chairs and private patio so there is no need for the suite with its own pool unless you're traveling with an entourage or large family and want complete privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We went to Santorini for a breakaway weekend and stayed at this spectacular hotel. Our party of 4 (two adults and two teenagers) had the Perivolas suite and superior suite at two ends of the hotel. Both rooms had two double beds. Given the fact that this hotel seems to cater to couples and honeymooners we wondered what the second bed was for :-) We were not offered the option to share one suite, which would have been feasible. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. All meals we had were very good. We found that the pool in the Perivolas suite to be noisy at night (machinery in the room and water dripping around the pool) and that the Jacuzzi was on the cold side. The frequent strong winds tend to make the door rattle.
Warning: the following might be TMI to you! Because of the poor state of the island's plumbing, it is asked that no paper is flushed in the toilet. Instead a garbage can is provided. A more elegant solution would have been to provide a bidet.
Don't get me wrong: I am being picky here. This is a great place and very little attention to detail would make it simply perfect. Just walking to Oia is a most pleasant stroll and the views are breathtaking. We were also lucky to have a tour of the island by a great guide, Barbara, who was recommended by the Hotel.
Free wifi is very nice and if it does not always work it is just to remind you that you are there to relax and not to read your emails.

Room Tip: Perivolas suite is huge but also very expensive. The water in the small private pool is cool in mid season. Superior suite is spacious and comfy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyGeorgeVwilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Too much fun with invites from staff, Chrissa and Chara, had an amazing party(too much raki!) down in harbor restaurant below Oia. Many visits to Oia since 1990. It's changed and very popular with too many bus loads heading for one of the sweetest sunset spots on earth. Perivolas quiet and a bit away from it all, yet remains charming and exclusive. Warning for some.....mostly American clientele .....absolutely must stay for well heeled Americans....far nicer than Starwood and SLH places which have popped up here in last 5-6 years.

Have sent a number of friends here since early 90's....none were disappointed.

Met owner for first time.....tells me he opened in the 80's....smart, nice guy!

Room Tip: They are all good, depending on your budget.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Santorini is our favourite island in the world and my husband's 40th was a great opportunity to revisit after several years. This was our first time at Perivolas and it was an absolutely unforgettable experience. The view, our suite, the facilities and the lovely staff - everything made our stay very special. Highly recommended esp. for couples :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alexandra_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I had been highly recommended to select the Perivolas Hotel for it's exquisit pool, views and all its luxurious features and let me tell you...the hotel impressively delivers. First of all, I may be biased since I have never truly experienced a luxurious hotel prior to this with a location such as this one no less. That is why my boyfriend and I simply booked for one night as it is quite pricey. Upon arrival, the staff is incredibly nice and relaxed. They escort you all around the hotel (which is made of many little paths) and do not fear, as EVERY ROOM as an incredible view of the sunset. They serve you with such kindness and insure that all is to your liking (ex: they knocked at our door to ask us if we wanted more towels and also offered chocolates!). Also, the pool is by far THE BEST POOL IN THE WORLD with the best view ever. I could not stop being infatuated by how much of the ocean you can see and how breath taking it all is. They really capture the essence of "infinity pool" This hotel truly makes you feel like a super star. They also make really good pina coladas ;) It's a short walk from the little town and if you can afford to stay longer, do so! Just an amazing experience! I would go back right now if I could. Enjoy and take lots of pictures!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinybumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews