We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Perivolas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perivolas
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful and quiet hotel with great sea view and lovely surrounding! Great pool and jacuzzi!! The pool is not crowed. Staff was very helpful. There is nothing to complain about. It is like a dream :-).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mihaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Perivolas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Laid back luxury in a fantastic position.

We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer, couldn't fault anything and will return.

The restaurant is excellent but it's only a short walk to the tavernas in Oia which offer a great choice. The hotel is smart but you can be casual and the only word of warning is there are steps absolutely everywhere in the hotel and if you have any mobility issues you will find it difficult.

Go for one of the two rooms with their own pool if they're available and the hotel boat tour around Santorini makes for a great day out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

our stay was everything we wanted Santorini to be and more. The grounds are beautiful, the staff exceptionally helpful, always anticipating your needs. the food was beyond compare- every meal we had was delicious and beautifully presented. the infinity pool overlooking the Aegean sea and the pool area were so peaceful, quiet and beautiful. our room, a superior, was so charming with its cave like bedroom a kitchen, large bathroom, and private balcony. the sunsets were amazing and the short walk to Oia was very pleasant. if you are looking for a very special, private, serene place to stay than Perivolos is it. everyone should experience this very special resort at least once in their lifetime.i can't rave about the staff enough. there are no words to describe just how special Perivolos is. i hope to revisit one day.

Room Tip: we stayed in house #7. it was perfect for watching the sunsets from our patio steps. all room areas...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank toni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are staying on the island of Santorini this is where you want to stay! From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped back off our every need and want was taken care of by the friendliest staff at any hotel I have ever visited. Our group stayed in three different room types (junior suite, suite and superior suite) and they were all amazing. If you can spend a little more for an upgraded room to make your stay really special.
Our group had planned a day at the beach but those plans went out the window once we arrived. The pool and surrounding hotel were so nice are relaxing we opted to stay on property as much as possible.
Oia is just a quick walk away with all the shopping and restaurants you could want but don't miss out on eating at the hotel, the food is outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent!! The Perivolas and staff understand how to treat guests. The views are amazing and since the hotel is located on the outside of Oia, you get the bonus of the view of Oia. We stayed in a junior suite, in which you were able to enjoy the whole cave room experience. There was a living area and the bed was comfortable. The infinity pool is picture perfect and there were always plenty of lounge chairs with fresh towels. Everything in very clean. The staff service was everything you would expect and more. We were met and picked up from airport (you do NOT want to wait in the taxi line at the Santorini airport) and transported to the hotel. They even provided transportation to the other hotel we stayed at on the island. We didn't use the gym (Santorini is it's own Stairmaster), but it looked clean and adequate for a hotel gym. The breakfast was a variety with made to order eggs, cheeses, breads, Greek yogurt, fruit, etc. No tv in the room (I didn't miss it). The Wi-fi is the only downside. At best, it was hit or miss. Oia is a five minute stroll away and 2 min walk from hotel there is a small grocery store (hint: where to by wine and booze rather than hitting the mini bar in the room). Wonderful experience overall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank WalkingDude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I checked in. I died and went to heaven and just never wanted to leave. So much privacy. So much space. Peace and quiet. Amazing hotel perfectly done. Top service! Luxury at its best! But made to look simple and make you feel so comfortable. No stuffiness. Will definitely be back and highly recommend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perivolas made our stay! Excellent and friendly staff - Christina, Sophie and Junesia (Dioynesia?) and everyone else.
Property: pretty and very well maintained. View - super. Service - always anticipating your need. No need to request. Quiet, romantic, short walk from village of Oia. Breakfast: simple yet filling.
Could go on and on and on...
Stayed 4 days - no complaints at all. No qualms recommending it.

Room Tip: Room 200 - gorgeous. Every room has the view of the Caldera
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yatri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
667 reviews
2.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perivolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perivolas

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#20 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £390 - £1,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Perivolas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and intimate Perivolas Hotel is the ultimate in the relaxed and elegant simplicity of island living. Combining breathtaking views with the luxury of absolute tranquility, beautiful architecture, warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and an inspiring land and seascape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perivolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perivolas Hotel Oia
Perivolas Santorini/Oia
Perivolas Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing