We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect day spent on Sunset Oia!”

Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$112.83*
and up
Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour
More Info
US$100.95*
and up
Half-Day Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
More Info
US$100.95*
and up
Half-Day Sailing Trip from Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A perfect day spent on Sunset Oia!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A boat excursion is a great way to spend the day in Santorini. I highly recommend using Sunset Oia. They offer a day excursion and sunset cruise (5.5 hr long). We opted for the semi-private day excursion on a catamaran. It was the perfect amount of people on the boat (around 13 total) that it never felt crowded. The excursion is extremely well organized from beginning to end. Also, the staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. They pick you up at your hotel and bring you back when it's over. During the excursion, they provide beach towels and snorkeling gear. Also, they have a grill on the boat and provide a homemade lunch (grilled chicken and pork, tzatziki, greek salad, and baklava) and unlimited drinks, including beer and wine. The boat makes plenty of leisurely stops for swimming in perfect locations (the caldera hot spring, white beach, and red beach). Well worth the cost - so enjoyable and relaxing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,171
    149
    50
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect day in Santorini”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Traveling with a family of 11 last month, we spent the most perfect day with Captain Argiris, sailor Sergio and hostess Lori aboard the beautiful catamaran, Lagoon 500. Argiris let me take the wheel for a bit and was super friendly and interesting. Lori cooked up an amazing feast for us for lunch, complete with wine; Sergio also was warm and engaging and it was a real treat for us to have such a wonderful crew for the 5 hours we were aboard. We swam and sunbathed and generally had a fabulous day.

We were picked up from our hotel at 10 am and were truly delighted when we saw the catamaran waiting upon our arrival. Considering that we stayed at a gorgeous boutique hotel in Santorini, it is saying a lot to note that this may have been our favorite day on the island!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Amykf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset Tour!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked my sunset tour online after reviewing other sunset tours. This seems to be one of the best with various activities and good food. The tour starts with hotel pickup at 3 PM. We had to wait for some time at the port for our Yacht to arrive. One of the best things about this tour is open deck kind of thing(in front) which lets you enjoy the Sun, Breeze and water. They also let you swim and snorkel at the beach. Sunset from the Yacht is very romantic and scenic.I will highly recommend sunset tour in Santorini.
I didn't give them 5 star for misleading unlimited drinks as mentioned in the description. They charge you 2 bucks for Beer and dont provide any type of hard liquor. Also, snorkeling devices were old and not clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“"Sunset Oia"- The most beautiful sunset cruise in the world.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We traveled to Oia to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The only must-have on our list before we got here was a sunset cruise on a catamaran. We did not want a party boat, so we chose the Sunset Oia semi-private tour. It was 5.5 hours long, no more than 12 people, there were many chances for privacy. The food was great and the staff was awesome. I would highly recommend it- worth the money. And be careful because you may not want to leave after this!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than Worth IT”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

it was the first such sailing tour me and my husband had experience and we had a great time on the boat, with amazing views of the island and a very nice barbeque! the people who share the boat with us was amazing and the Staff on boards was so friendly. We would highly recommended all to do this experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaTan730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing