We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crew and experience!”

Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$112.63*
and up
Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour
More Info
US$100.77*
and up
Half-Day Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
More Info
US$100.77*
and up
Half-Day Sailing Trip from Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best crew and experience!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went on the sunset cruise on the ocean voyager 74 catamaran. Probably 30 people on our cruise, but the boat has plenty of room. I really enjoyed the swimming and free ouzo :) The crew were great and the company picked us up from our hotel and brought us back. The sunset is 100xs better than the one in the town of Oia! The day before, we fought the crowds and watched the sunset from Oia and it was ok. On the sea, sailing into the sunset, priceless experience. Highlight of our honeymoon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,173
    149
    50
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip Highlight!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was one of the best things we did on our 6 week trip around Europe. We paid the bit extra and went on the semi private tour aboard the Lagoon 500. Definitely worth the extra money!! This company is the cheapest we found. They pick you up from your hotel in Santorini and transfer you to the port where you board the boat with the other guests and sail along the cliffs of Oia. First stop is the hot volcanic springs, they are not hot but you still have to go in and experience it. We then put the sail up and headed off to the White Beach. This was my favourite stop, the water was so clear. Made it look like the bottom of the ocean was just there but was really 7 or 8m deep. The crew on board threw in bits of bread which attracted 100's of fish, we could feed them bread from our hands while snorkelling. cool!!! This stop is were the crew cooks you lunch, yum is all I will say!!! After lunch the last stop was the Red Beach for one last swim and then sail back to the port where the same guys where waiting to transfer you back to your hotel. I really didn't want to get off the boat and wished we could have sailed around for another 3 hours. Such a well run tour, would recommend everyone to do this tour when visiting Santorini.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Day Ever!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were a bit skeptical about the price of the catamaran tour, however it was money very well spent. From the sunset views to the staff to the people that were on the catamaran with us, it was without a doubt one of the best experiences I've had. Will definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Santorini.

Helpful?
1 Thank 942deepikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Went on new 56' catamaran. Was on a month old. We were a total of 6 guest on boat plus crew. All I can say was it was perfect. The boat was perfect. The crew was perfect. The stops were perfect. I highly recommend the trip.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Awesome sailing though the sunset itself is a bit hyped”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We took the tour more to explore the beaches which are otherwise a bit difficult to reach than for the sunset itself. We had researched quite a bit so knew these guys were the best and cheapest. Though they were not very efficient on mail, they were very efficient on the phone. They reserved and confirmed our booking without asking any advance. We saw walk-ins being turned away as the tour was full, while we were at their office in Amoudi Bay making the payment.
We didn’t avail of pickup as we chose to walk down the stairs to Amoudi and enjoy a quick meal before boarding the voyager 74 for our sunset cruise. Our shoes were collected and stored in a box to help keep the boat as clean as possible. After a briefing, we headed to the hot springs. Do not expect ‘hot’ water, it’s just slightly warmer in certain pockets. Carry a spare swimwear which you do not mind throwing out in case it gets discoloured though mine didn’t. They hose you down and make you scrub your feet to avoid getting the slime on board.
The next stop was red beach and then the white beach where you could snorkel (bread was thrown in to attract fishes), but it wasn’t a great deal. A BBQ meal was served as per the menu on their website. Food was strictly ok but you don’t go on this trip for the food. People were very friendly and everyone seemed to be a complete travel bug like us. Everyone was swapping travel stories and having a great time.
As we returned to Amoudi bay, they let out the sails and we were sailing right into the glorious sunset. We were the only boat that went out so far while others hovered at the bay.
All the while right to the time we alighted, drinks were served. Crew was superb and friendly. They kept the boat as clean as they could while continuously mopping it with huge towels. Even the restrooms were clean. Do carry a change as it can get chilly in the evening and you may not completely enjoy the sunset if you are still in your wet clothes and freezing.
Only irritant was that the guy dropping us didn’t tell us where to alight. Luckily we saw a spot that we recognised from our trip into Oia from the ferry earlier that day and asked him to stop. Though we had to walk back 10 minutes or so to reach our hotel, we didn’t mind it as we had had such a good time.
Need I say more…

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing