We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Finikia Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Finikia Memories
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I can't even imagine that any place could be better than Finikia! The location was amazing, the rooms are amazing and the restaurant is the best. As you cant tell, I liked this place a lot.
The location is great because you can walk to Oia or take the bus (which stops right in front of the hotel) to Fira really easily. It is also set off the beaten path just enough that you feel like the place is yours and you can star gaze at night.
The room was really funky and special. The bathroom was big and they give you the greatest Olive shampoo and lotion.
Breakfast is included and nothing beats sitting on their patio enjoying warm croissants. We ate dinner at the restaurant TWICE. The food is very reasonably priced and is definitely the best on the island. We ate their the 1st night and by the 3rd night my husband insisted we go back. we laughed because every time we passed the place on the bus everyone was saying, "I heard the food there is really good." Daniella took great care of us and was informative and kind.
Usually, a hotel is just a bed for me this place was way more than that!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devsline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    131
    38
    13
    15
See reviews for
32
215
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

What more can I say other than a brilliant visit yet again - for the ninth time. Warm welcome, good accomodation, and excellent food ensures this one remains a firm favourite. Already planning the next visit.

Santorini is becoming much more popular so don't leave it too late to visit. This end of the island is probably quieter and still maintains a more "typical" atmosphere and is well away from the more popular resorts.

Oia - down the road - is definately on the day trip circuit most of the time but especially at sunset times and then they all leave. Hang around after the sun has gone down to see the best effects in the sky. The actual setting of the sun is just the start - but everyone rushes away and misses the best bit. Oia also takes on a different atmosphere once the crowds have gone and is very beautiful for evening shopping, drinks, or a leisurely meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyinyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I could not recommend more highly. Fabulous "cave like" rooms with excellent food sitting watching the Oia famous sunset from the comfort of the rooftop restaurant. Danielle was a delight with her great sense of humour and assistance during our 3 days stay.

Room Tip: Nearer to the swimming pool is a must if you wish to swim or laze by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

During our week in Santorini, we went to Finikias place 3 times. The menu card is huge, and that is normally not a good sign, in my book. But the food was good and well prepared.

The terrace have an excellent view towards Oia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

I was so happy with the staff, location, ascetic and service. Everyone is so friendly and helpful here, especially the girl at the front desk who made the stay so enjoyable and stress free...I will stay here when I come back! Loved the pool and veiw.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

arrived at Finikia Place for a 7 night break with 2 girlfriends. This place is fantastic, never stayed in such a clean and well maintained Greek pension in my life -you have to remember you are in Greece tho, when asked for a shower curtain Daniellas mum replyed " Its Santorini - no need for curtains ! " The pool called us back every day that we spent out - so peaceful, cool and perfect to unwind before getting ready for an evening in Oia. We all fell in love with Oia - who wouldn't - especially when there were not too many cruise ship guests imposing on our sunsets. Ate in Ambrosia -fantastic restaurant-gastro food and ice cold Prosecco.....yum !
Daniella at Finikia is a fantastic ambassador for them, she is so funny and nothing is too much trouble. The owner (Theo) never stops -unless the football is on ! - granted his English is not great, but hey we are in GREECE !! All in all can't wait to return, hopefully this year with my husband who will fall in love with Santorini as we all did.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here on my honeymoon and it was really nice. It was a 20ish minute walk outside of Oia but it was very quiet and had a nice view. Breakfast consisted of a croissant, hard boiled egg, cheese, jam/preserves, bread, tea/coffee, orange juice, vegetables and ham. Room was on the smaller side and the AC worked well (we were there in the early june). Bed and especially the sheets could have been a little more comfortable but it was not a major issue. It has it's own restaurant which we heard was excellent from some of the locals, but we never ate there ourselves (except for breakfast). Front desk was extremely helpful and had better deals on volcano excursions than our travel agent did. The wifi internet (free) was a little spotty, they did have a desktop computer with internet access, but when we were there it would not turn on so i would recommend having your own device with wifi access.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. If you were looking to be in either Oia or Fira this is not the place for you as it is outside of the towns themselves, although it is a reasonable walk to Oia and the bus from Fira stop almost directly in front of it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.3 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#38 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#32 of 54 in Oia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finikia Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finikia Memories

Property: Finikia Memories
Address: | Finikia, Oia 84702, Greece (Formerly Finikia's Place)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Oia
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Finikia Memories 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finikia Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finikia`s Place Hotel Oia
Finikias Place Oia
Finikias Place Hotel Oia
Finikia Memories Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing