We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy the Santorini sunsets”
Review of Finikia Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finikia Memories
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Went to finikas place for dinner - had really good stuffed peppers and I had a seafood linguine that was really good. My husband liked his shrimp linguine as well. Mussels dish we didn't get but it looked delicious as an appetizer! Great sunset views. Gets a little windy bring a sweater.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeLoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 4 days in Santorini, and Finikia's place made it magical.

Oia was a 15 minutes walk away, which in my opinion allowed for less touristy and more beautiful view of Santorini. Very warm and accommodating staff.

We had a sunset cruise which was fun, but would say time spent at Finikia was more memorable. It was so lovely we spent most of our time at Finikia's place, aside from a trip to Oia, one dinner out, and . Yes - we had almost all our meals there. The food at Finikia's restaurant is a worth a visit in itself. Try the steamed mussels in ouzo.

Evenings and nights are beautiful and very romantic. Afternoons were spent winding down with a book and/or at the jacuzzi, after a delicious breakfast (with a different homemade marmalade everyday!).

Stay here for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: We had room 6, with our balcony facing the sunset. There were 3 rooms, i think, facing the same dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank acdcdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of June & would thoroughly recommend this hotel as great value for money in very expensive but beautiful Oia. It's about a 20 minute walk into town but perfect for the lovely sunsets. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the food in the restaurant was delicious & reasonably priced. The only criticisms would be that the rooms are rather basic (but perfectly clean) & the breakfast could have more choice (ie there was no cereal available). We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed right next to the pool which was lovely but lots of steps upto the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maz115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at Finikia's Place for 5 days end of June with my husband, loved it. The hotel is only a short walk to Oia, which allows you to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside and the beauty of Oia at the same time, avoiding the tourists masses (Oia seems to be a very popular cruise destination). Most important the hotel has a lovely pool, which you will not get in Oia for anywhere near the same price. The pool was so welcome, either just for a quick cooling dip or for spending a lazy day (especially after quad biking around the whole island.....great fun!) Rooms are basic but spacious and the local style of architecture is elegant and delightful. What's more, you can enjoy incredible sunset views from Finikia's Place own restaurant terrace - just gorgeous! Staff are very warm and helpful, incredibly hard working guys. It's not a 5 star hotel, we had the occasional hiccup....our aircon didn't work and it was stiflingly hot. That said, this should not detract from the exceptional value of this hotel and we were delighted overall, we would go back, no question.

Room Tip: Pay a touch more for a better room with good sea view......it'll be worth it. Some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wonderbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I spent 7 enjoyable days here end of June, beginning of July. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the food served in the splendid ‘rooftop’ restaurant is delicious. You cannot stay here and not be impressed with the beautiful, unobstructed sunsets that can be viewed from your room or from the restaurant. As others have mentioned the hotel is a 15 minute walk from Oia but this didn’t diminish our experience. A great place with great food and great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

finikia's place is easily accessible by public bus. it is by the roadside. the receptionist dont provide much helpful information when i checked in. the wifi was terrible! the room was small and doggy with only a few small light bulbs. no ceiling lamps at all. the room was quite different from the photos shown. from the room, could oversee the aegean sea and pool. the atmosphere of this hotel was not bad. breakfast was breads, coffee, fruit juice, ham and cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank sunl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ended up here after supposed toilet problems at atlantida villas required us to move from our room with a view to aNother hotel. We really liked finnikia place and it was a vast improvement from our first hotel. There is a nice pool. The rooms are spacious and spotless with simple but stylish furnishings. The staff are absolutely charming and there is a terrific restaurant with a lovely garden terrace on one side and a balcony facing the sea on the other side - a great spot to watch the sunset and look down over the plains running down to the ocean. Note that there is no view of the volcano crater from the hotel but this is not far away and there are many opportunities to see this. The hotel I s in a village just outside Oia town so I'd suggest a car or motorbike as there is no bus service and it's a long walk along a busy road to Oia town.

Room Tip: Family room is good. Large space with a loft bedroom for the kids - up a spiral staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#32 of 56 in Oia
35 reviews
1.3 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#46 of 56 in Oia
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finikia Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finikia Memories

Address: | Finikia, Oia 84702, Greece (Formerly Finikia's Place)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#22 Family Hotel in Oia
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finikia Memories 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finikia Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finikia`s Place Hotel Oia
Finikias Place Oia
Finikias Place Hotel Oia
Finikia Memories Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing