We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanari Villa Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanari Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fanari Villas
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fanari Villa Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We drove to Oia for the sunset. We accidentally found this restaurant while looking for a place to watch the sunset. The food and service we enjoyed here was the best of our entire trip. The sunset views made the evening perfect. The dinner was pricey but the food was excellent. There were 5 in our party and we all agreed...the drinks, the view, and the food were the best of our 11 night stay in Greece.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    29
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
203
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nicholas and Alexandra went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay truly memorable, Their service level was 5-stars and we didn't have to lift a finger. And they are so friendly!! Their recommendations for things to do also exceeded expectations. Add the fact that the property is great, the rooms fantastic, the location superb (with head on views of the famous sunset), and you have a perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farouk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have visited Santorini three times, but this trip was by far the best due to our experience at Fanari Villas. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Each room has fresh flowers and complimentary wine. The rooms are a perfect combination of traditional island style and modern amenities such as HDTV and WiFi. The rooms have large private balconies that provide a perfect view of the sunset. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the manager Nikolas who made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay in Santorini. He planned several activities for us, coordinated our transit to and from the airport, and provided excellent recommendations. His hospitality was exceptional. We will never stay anywhere else in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We spent three nights last week at Fanari Villas. Located on the edge of Oia with amazing sunset views, we had a wonderful vacation. Fanari is a bit older (and therefore less expensive) than some of the other high-end options in Oia but we were very comfortable and found it to be a good value for Oia. The staff really made the trip a plesant one - everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best service than many other places I've stayed. Cozy feel and quiet. Breakfast was very good and we heard good things about the dinner menu, although we opted to eat by the ocean each night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 5 which had one of the best balcony views for the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jctokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Fanari Villas is perfectly located on the island of Santorini in IA / Oia and they have an exceptional view of the Caldera as well as, the best sunsets in town. Fanari upgrades their rooms regularly so the atmosphere is never stale. There is a lovely restaurant on the premises where you can enjoy the most spectacular food along with a view that will take your breath away. But more important are the owners and staff, they transport you with ease to your own personal heaven and you know your there every time you step out your door on to your balcony. If you are looking for a memory that will last a life time then stay at Fanari Villas. Kisses to the wonderful people at Fanari thank you a thousand time and more for the best days of my life.

Room Tip: Just stay here you will be thrilled you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeedonnaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I was here in a honeymoonish vacation and cannot forget it still. Spectacular views during the sunset. Everyone on the island come here everyday to see the sunset.

Great food, great view, very cozy rooms, and price comes with the experience of course.

You should never think of staying else where then OIA in Santaroni. Hotel is located close to the Best restaurants and shops in OIA. Fira is a wird tourist attraction and nothing else.

Overall it is worth for the experience

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MertKaymakci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great location to view the sunset, friendly and helpful staff - but didn't meet our expectations just upon considering their pricey room rates. The room itself is large enough, but the interior is all dated and needs refurbishment. The bathroom is especially quite dated - every time we used the shower, the bathroom floor was all wet and we felt yucky.
If you expect a beautiful hotel with spotlessly clean guest rooms, you would be very disappointed... It might be good for a family, but if you are on your honeymoon trip, I recommend you would rather look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tabi_mania_plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.2 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanari Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanari Villas

Property: Fanari Villas
Address: Oia santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanari Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream-like, magical, and absolutely breathtaking are words that are used by our guests to describe the indescribable: the beauty of Fanari Villas Luxury Hotel in Santorini!Located in one of the finest locations in the world, Oia Santorini, Luxury Hotel Fanari Villas is a favorite destination for those who want the highest quality accommodation in an enchanting and peaceful setting. From the hotel, guests are provided with the most stunning view in the world: the deep blue Aegean and the Caldera, which at sunset are enveloped in the orange and red rays of the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Fanari Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanari Villas Hotel Oia
Hotel Fanari
Fanari Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing