We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as you can get in that budget in a very expensive Santorini” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Francesca & Musses Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Francesca & Musses Studios
Ranked #36 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
India
Level Contributor
319 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“As good as you can get in that budget in a very expensive Santorini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Andrea was very responsive and answered every mail and query with a lot of patience. She arranged a taxi pickup from the ferry port which brought us right outside the studios where a staff member was awaiting us. We were shown to the room, explained all the facilities etc. He asked for payment in cash as their card machine wasn’t working which was ok with us…only that we remembered after paying that they had already charged our card. We showed him the bank confirmation when he came back with the change and he promptly agreed to bring back the money. Shortly Andrea came up apologising furiously as the misunderstanding and returned the cash. She gave us maps and explained a few things to make the most of our short time in Santorini.
The room is on two levels making it very spacious, well stocked kitchen which we barely used, hot water when we needed, a good terrace with a decent view (we knew beforehand that it was on the other side not facing the caldera). For people who complain about the hard beds, they should know that this is what the locals use in Greece and only top hotels offer soft plush beds. For this budget, Musses is perhaps one of the best, one can find in a very expensive Santorini in a very good location in the peak season. Also, Andrea was available just next door in the basement office even at 10pm in the night so don’t understand about staff not being available. When we had to check out early, we just called the number that is pasted on the door and were asked to leave the keys inside…as simple as that.
It almost felt as if we had stayed in someone’s home without having any intrusive hosts.

Room Tip: 1st floor may have a top view but prefer ground floor as it is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

These mini apartments are not on the side of Oia with the beautiful views and cave houses. They are across the street on a hill that looks out over dry mostly barren scrub. Yes, there is a view but it is not the one in the pictures. The beds were more uncomfortable then a prison cot and covered only with a thin sheet. I'm not sure the mattresses were actually mattresses. They felt more like box springs. There is no one on the premises to talk to as these are self sufficient units with no reception. Everything was old and worn. The hand held shower was weak and sad. In short, unless you are looking to basically camp within a small apartment, stay away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean! Price was reasonable. Though there are balcony, view was not too good as it's not on Caldera side. Staffs were not easily reached as there are no reception area. Location is okay as it's close to main road (just 50m from main road). Overall not bad.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liyatsing2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Andrea (manages the property) our host was very kind and stayed up to welcome us from our late flight at the room. She provided us with maps and tips on ideal locations and what to do on the island. She even arranged for a rent a car for us at an amazing price otherwise we were planning to avoid it and would have not enjoyed santorini as much
The room was amazing with two levels. The bed is on the top in a curved tavern like setting. The room below is spacious with all you need for a long comfy stay
The veranda is a great place to have your breakfast or sip coffee
It has a great sea view even though not caldera view but still great at a very affordable price
It is just off the main walking street of oia. There is a nice bakery just across the road where you can grab great breakfast
Andrea also booked us a guided tour to the caldera (volcano islands)
If you are not dying for the caldera view from the room, this is the best option at the best price
The caldera you can always see anytime from the walking street

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We loved our stay at Musses Studios. Simple little apartment with a nice balcony and everything we need for a 3 week vacation. Very friendly and helpful staff, daily cleaning and right where you want to be in Oia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyClaire1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were at Santorini for 2 days and 1 night - changing boats from Athens to Crete and stayed at Oia. This place is not in Oia but in 3-5 minutes walk from it. It nice and peacefull.
If you are going to spend most time walking outside or visiting some places - look at this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed for just two nights in mid-September 2012 and were extremely happy with the hotel.

The service from Andrea was excellent. She met us at the tourist office at the bus stop and walked us to the hotel, which is no more than 3 or 4 minutes away. The hotel faces the Aegean, not the Caldera, but is on the main road of Oia and no more than a minute or so from the main pedestrian walkway in the village. The main road effectively runs parallel to the main walkway, and literally just behind it. There is a lovely bakery right across the road which opens on both sides, to the hotel and to the walkway overlooking the Caldera. There is also another bakery just a couple minutes away. The car and scooter rental agency has it's parking lot right next door to the hotel, and their service can be recommended. Although more expensive than Mykonos and Paros for a quad bike, the bike was in excellent condition.

The room offered excellent value for money. It was very clean and has a loft bedroom, which was very comfortable, a small kitchen, sofa bed, table and chairs, etc downstairs, and a bathroom at the entrance level. There is patio furniture for meals or sundowners, as well as two sun loungers. The patio is shared with the other two rooms on the ground floor, but no-one ever seemed to be around.

The location is fantastic. Maps don't quite show just how central and convenient it is. Oia is very small. We thought Oia was much more beautiful than Fira and were very glad we chose to stay there.

Andrea was extremely helpful and gave us excellent tips on beaches, attractions, view points, restaurants, quad bike rentals, etc. She also arranged our transport to the airport. Excellent service!

We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with the hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
0.5 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#42 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#35 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Georgis Apartments
Georgis Apartments
#33 of 72 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lucky Homes - Oia
Lucky Homes - Oia
#16 of 72 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Francesca & Musses Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Francesca & Musses Studios

Property: Casa Francesca & Musses Studios
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Francesca & Musses Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Francesca - Musses is centrally located off the main road, easy access to Oia bus terminal and sunset point, less than one minute walk from the Caldera view main walking alley where all the shops, restaurants, coffees, local churches are and a bus stop at 30m distance. Studios feature bedrooms in lofty upper level with a double bed. Apartments feature two bedrooms one in lofty upper level with a double bed second with two single or one double bed and can accommodate up to 4 people + folding bed or baby cot on request. Our Studios at Casa Francesca - Musses open onto a lovely terrace with garden, balconies or terrace with view to the countryside and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Francesca & Musses Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Francesca Hotel Oia
Casa Francesca Santorini
Casa Francesca & Musses Studios Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing