We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely oasis away from the pressures of Oia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis away from the pressures of Oia”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My daughter and I were fortunate to discover Pelagos Oia on Trip Advisor and stayed there for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. The town of OIa is charming but also very touristy so we were glad to be a few minutes drive down toward the sea in a quiet location. The pool is a fantastic place to relax and cool off after a day of sight seeing. The staff is very warm and helpful with everything, including arranging a car rental company who met us right at the airport.A car is necessary to explore the island to its fullest. Be sure to visit the restaurant Dmitris on the cove of Ammoudi Bay at sunset!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onvacationinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    28
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
46
105
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

When we arrived in Oia we had a rough idea of where we were staying from advise on TripAdvisor. The staff from Pelagos picked us up from the town with very little notice. They were very accommodating and helpful.
As soon as we arrived the owners offered to sit down with us and review activities to do during the day. They were so helpful and gave us great advise.
The rooms were very clean and had little kitchens - which was a great way to save some money. As well, meals from the restaurant were available at all times during the day. It took a short car ride to get into the town of Oia, however the staff were very helpful in figuring these trips out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMsummertravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We had a really fantastic stay at Hotel Pelagos on Santorini, thank you very much, Ardonis and Panos, for your great, professional and so very friendly service!
The garden/park where the studios are situated is very pretty and well-kept and makes that it is absolutely quiet during the nights. We also especially appreciated the cosy breakfasts at the poolside and your flexibility regarding the breakfast times.
The promenade into Oia through this beautiful landscape was always a pleasure.
We felt like "at home" staying in your beautiful hotel on wonderful Santorini.
Alexander and Barbara

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsiW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Me and my boyfriend absolutely loved the pelagos!
The rooms are very greek, clean, quaint, just beautiful! We had a huge patio, so after a day by the pool we could go back to our rooms and sit outside and see the sun set with a few beers!
The hotel is relatively small and there are about 3/4 rooms per beautiful building! But because it is small the service is excellent. Antonis the guy who was running it was always there to help with anything...making the beautiful cocktails, recommending restaurants, arranging day trips and hiring transport! There are also bikes which belong to the hotel which you can use when ever you wish!
The hotel isnt in the centre of Oia but we rented a quadbike which takes 5mins to get into the centre! This also allowed us to travel around the rest of santorini at our leisure which made great day trips!
The hotel is small, quite quiet but fantastic surrounding excellent service and the ultimate relaxation spot!
Do not hesitate on booking at the pelagos!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lastminuteCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Located a few kilometres outside Oia this is a real gem. A family run affair where Antonio will pander to your every need while his 'Mama' will spoil you with some of the best greek cusine on the island. The rooms are very clean and spacious. This place also comes with the best pool in Oia. Guaranteeing an utterly relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We had wanted to stay in one of the so called Cave House hotels but most were fully booked or £800 peer night. We happened upon the Pelagos because it had spaces. It was a wonderful chance happening!

Although a little outside of Oia actually this is a real boon because there is space, tranquility and beautiful views.

Antonis and his family are amazing. They arranged for a hire car to be waiting for us as we got off the ferry and from that moment on nothing was too much trouble.

Our little cottage style room with a loft bed was spotlessly clean. The pool is so restful that we actually gave up wanting to see any more of Santorini! The setting is lovely, food is great. And the value for money is superb

Antonis has taken over running this hotel last year....so ignore old comments from 2007 and 2008. This is now a true gem of Santorini as all the other recent posters have said.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RexLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Santorini, the isle with the most beautiful sunset in Europe, or so it is said. That makes for hundreds of hotels to choose from, from small little B&B's in little bays to Super-de-luxe mega hotels with views on the Caldera. And so we found Pelagos Hotel. During our stay we heard many things about this place: “it's an oasis of calm”, “it's a hidden gem”, “regarded as best place to relax by residents” etc … All were true. Basically, the place surpassed all expectations. Now, don't expect luxury to drown in, but nice rooms for an honest price. The people at Pelagos are like your family but with reserve. As soon as you arrive you feel right at home, but not crowded. They'll spare no effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible, no questions asked. The pool area is simply amazing (it actually has a real swimming pool ànd a kiddy pool!), and food and drinks are so good (an not expensive) you'll never want to leave again.
If there's any “drawback” to this place it might be its location. Pelagos Hotel is situated well outside the touristic centers like Oia and Fira, so transportation is required. But then again, if you really want to see Santorini, you need transport anyway to get out of those overcrowded centers. And once you did rent that car or quad or motorbike, there's no better base camp than Pelagos Hotel. With only a 5 minute drive to Oia you're in pole position to get that sunset photo over the rooftops of what is by far the most beautiful town on the isle. And since Pelagos Hotel is not located in any of the centers, the nights are so quiet, you'll be relaxed and well-rested in no time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngeVdbroucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#32 of 54 in Oia
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#41 of 54 in Oia
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
1.8 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.7 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Hotel-Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Property: Pelagos Hotel-Oia
Address: Pelagos, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#14 Family Hotel in Oia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelagos Hotel-Oia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pelagos Hotel-Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Traditional Studios Hotel Oia
Pelagos Traditional Studios Oia
Pelagos Hotel-Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing